Thai Style Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was very good with a few slight modifications to ingredient amounts. I was looking for a recipe to use what I had on hand and this recipe fit the bill for most of the ingredients. First, as I didn't have dried red chili peppers, I used about 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper. As I like a medium spice level I could have used more crushed red pepper. I also used ground ginger instead of fresh since I didn't have any fresh. Lastly I tripled the amounts of the soy sauce, lemon juice, and white wine and probably should have increased it more. I served it with diced red, yellow, and green bell peppers and whole wheat shell pasta. Next time I want to try it with the dried red chili peppers and the fresh ginger as I think that would make it better. However, 1/2 tsp grated FRESH ginger is a very small amount. Next time I would probably triple that amount as well and quadruple the amounts of the soy sauce, lemon juice, and white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Awesome simple pasta dish. I've found that I just read what the recipe calls for ingredient wise and do it all "to taste." It makes me sad when people say a recipe is bad because they can't adapt. If it's not spicy/salty/whatever enough just add more! Once you learn to do this you can make anything taste awesome no matter who wrote the recipe down. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
This was rather bland, I tried to add some spice with red pepper sauce so it wasn't terrible. My husband said that we can do better, so we probably won't make this again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amninta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I thought this was very spicy but not very flavorful, but my boyfriend, who likes very spicy foods, really loved it. I would make this again, but maybe try adding some vegetables to give it some flavor. I served it with Oriental Green Bean Salad (from this site) which was a nice complement to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I found this recipe bland. It needed more sauce and more spice! I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this for my family tonight and it was just okay. The flavor wasn't bad but just a little too mild. My kids ate it but it won't go into my favorites file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Good recipe but to make it five stars, add chopped basil and mint right before servine. I needed mored than one dried chili. Needed a bit more sauce so I added a cornstarch/water/soy sauce mixture to better coat the pasta. Excellent and would be good for a casual dinner party. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticadmin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
I loved this quick/easy/delicious recipe & fwd'd it to all my friends; you can tone down the hotness or use red pepper powder instead & to make it more elegant, for a thai dinner party, use rice noodles not pasta, serve with a bowl of crushed peanuts for topping, and garnish the plates with lime wedges & a flower blossom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
This was tasty. I couldn't find whole dried red peppers so I used crushed instead. This is a very simple meal - not fancy enough to serve to guests, but just fine for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
A little too spicy for the kids but I really liked it. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States