Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Good taste, quick and easy. I use pre-cooked, pre-peeled shrimp for even more convenience. The marinade becomes a little diluted from the water in the shrimp but I added a little cornstarch while boiling and it made into a nice, runny paste for brushing on the shrimp while cooking. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShortCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Amazing. Great flavor even on red snapper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Super easy! I doubled the sauce and cooked my skewered shrimp on the griddle indoors. I served the shrimp over salad with tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, and avacado. The sauce was fantastic over the shrimp and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Tasty little recipe! I used red curry paste, but only about 1 tsp because my mom's a wimp! Good stuff, next time I'll use more and she can eat something else! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Delicious! My husband and I both loved it! I used regular mustard instead of dijon and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
WOW! This was the best grilled shrimp recipe I've ever used. Easy and mouth watering! I only made 2 changes (didn't have the exact ingredients in my pantry). I used honey mustard and dry curry. Came out perfect anyway. We made this for company...big big hit! Everyone wanted seconds. The recipe says 8 servings, but at our house it fed 4 adults. Will definitely be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This dish was easy and OH so good! I had never tried to make anything Thai, and my family and I were pleasantly surprised with this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I used Thai Green Curry paste for this which I thought gave it quite an authentic flavor. Over all we enjoyed it but if I were to make it again, I would omit the soy sauce - just personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This was excellent. The only thing I would recommend is increasing the amount of shrimp. My wife and I made this recipe based on two people so we basically cut it in half which meant 1/2 lb. of shrimp. We ended up cooking 10 oz. of shrimp and found ourselves wanting more. It was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briant H

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was so tasty! I let it marinate for 6 hours and it served it with white rice and fresh parsley. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States