Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is wonderful. Easy to make, and so good. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Was a great hit at my BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celly Belly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
this recipe was so good that my daughters husband ate a bunch of prawns plus my five year old grand daughter tasted them and ate about five their mom was complaining because she thought they didn't like prawns normally she would have had her fill but not this time because the others ate them as well my grand daughter and her dad normally turn their nose up at prawns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very good. Marinate as long as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
pretty tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
My husband really liked the taste of this. I followed this exactly and let the shrimp marinade all day while at work. I then put it on skewers and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. This is one of the best marinades I've ever tried. I've even tried it with chicken and it was stellar. I have one comment for the people who altered the recipe or cooking method and gave 4 stars or less... How can you give a recipe low marks or say it "has potential" when you altered it? Try sticking to the recipe exactly as written and you may be surprised.. Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho City, Idaho, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Awesome! I used red curry paste (but only 1 tsp as I have young children who do not like too much spice) and I subbed pineapple juice for the lemon juice. Served with coconut rice and grilled pineapple. This was a HUGE hit with the entire family! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I didn't grill, but pan-sauteed. Mistake. Weird flavor and too strong. If I make it again, I will grill and use less dijon (maybe none, the flavor stood out too much for me) and less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States