Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was definitely very easy to make, but i wasn't what I was expecting. The curry flavor was just way too strong. It just tastes like you took the shrimp out of a curry dish. It didn't taste bad, just wasn't my flavor of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
awesome! Big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
We did not like the taste of this shrimp. The lemon flavor was too strong. Also, be careful not to use cooked shrimp or they will become chewy when cooked again, even for a very short amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Not a bad recipe, but I have to take issue with something called "Thai" that has almost no identifiably Thai ingredients and flavors-- fish sauce, kaffir lime, galangal, lemon grass, garlic, Thai chiles, coconut milk, shrimp paste, etc. The french-style mustard and brown sugar are distinctly un-Thai; "curry paste" is way too general a term to be useful in this context-- green, red, massaman, panang, yellow? Bottom line is that this is an OK recipe, but expectations are not met due to lack of Thai flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Dadd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I did add a touch of maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kestep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Didn't have Curry Paste so I used Curry Powder. Came out so good-decided to make once a week. Love IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Holy Cow!!!! This was awesome. My wife was scared of the Curry paste but was surprised and very pleased that the dish came out not to spicy hot but just right. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitman
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I did not marinate the shrimp for an hr. I mixed in all the ingredient in a bowl with the shrimp for about 5 mins and I stir fried them with olive oil. (just shrimp without the sauce). When the shrimp are cooked, I put aside in a plate and pour in the remained sauce into the pan. Then, mix in a cup of heavy cream and 2 tbsp of parmesan n romana cheese. Cook n stir the sauce until it is thicken. Pour the sauce over the pasta and serve with the shrimp! It is delicious! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Very tasty, as promised! I've never used Curry Paste in my cooking before... and am so glad to find we love it (at $5.49 per jar... LOL) Great recipe, NEDB... and what a nice change from the "usual" scampi, fra diavolo, cocktail, etc. Will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Very good! I followed recipe exact. I would love to try this marinade on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States