Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
3.5-stars, really. It wasn't BAD, by any means, I was just surprised that it lacked in flavor. I think it needed more of a kick maybe?? They were just boring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
wasn't what I was thinking when you say BBQ... however it's probably named that for the grilling part which I didn't do b/c we have no grill. And no curry b/c my hubby can't do spicy. I'm sure the spice would have enhanced the flavor but regardless it was VERY tasty and we ate with pasta.. what are you supposed to eat this with? btw I marinated it for 3 hrs just b/c I was busy, but if it was a shorter time I wonder if the flavor would have stuck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
A wonderful, balanced blend of flavors. This is our favorite marinade for grilled shrimp. I use "Thai Kitchen" brand red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very easy and flavorful! I used curry powder and chili paste instead of curry paste and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I marinated the shrimp a few hours ahead in the fridge. It was winter so I also used the skillet and found the flavour to be amazing. Careful not to overcook the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made this for me and my two children, and we all loved it!! I had to make it on the stove, because when I went to light my grill... my grill didn't work!! It was still really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Really flavorful! I add pad thai noodles with this and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chauna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I just found this recipe tonight, tossed it all together and it marinated for maybe 20 minutes. Threw the whole thing in a skillet for a few minutes, love this! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
only 4 stars but I think it was my fault - I forgot to peel the shrimp. There was a nice flavor but I didn't find the mix itself had enough punch ...maybe more curry paste next time. And I cooked them by broiling in the oven, so that may have been a factor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaperWest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Updated - I changed it to 5 stars! We added red pepper flakes and that definitely kicked these up a knotch! We have made these almost every weekend and they are (obviously) quickly becoming a family favorite! Thanks again! These were VERY TASTY and super easy to prepare and make. I didn't give them a 5 because they were not spicy. Next time I make these I will add some cayenne pepper to the mix. GREAT RECIPE FIND! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States