Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Love it! Put pineapple between shrimp on the skewers. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this as written except I used curry powder instead of paste. It had a strong flavor and would be great over rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Loved this. My four year old loves shrimp. This recipe is one of his favorite recipes. I will make this again. We served with a Thai Pasta Salad. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Really good and simple recipe. I used precooked shrimp and marinated them for about half an hour and cooked just to heat them up and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was easy and came out great. Rather than skewer the shrimp, we cooked them in a grill bowl (a metal bowl with lots of holes in the bottom and handles) -- It saved a ton of prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Quick & easy dinner...but won't be a favorite in our house. We thought the flavor was so-so, and we really wanted to love this...just couldn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondzila1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Double marinate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I made this with Pataks curry paste (Indian), and large Gulf shrimp. Very tasty. I marinated for barely 30 minutes as I think the shrimp starts cooking after that and would be tough. Grilled quickly on super hot grill. Shrimp was very tender. Next time I'll add more curry as I like it really spicy and serve with a cooling dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Killer recipe. The best part about it is how many minute ways you can tweak it. It is great with curry powder in place of the paste if you don't have it. A little extra sugar gives more sweetness, half lime and half lemon juice, etc. What I found everyone likes the best is to use 1 tsp. curry paste and add 1 tbsp Thai chili oil. Gets raves every time! Thanks for the recipe! (Oh yeah, I use the garlic press instead of mincing. It seems to work better for marinading.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yiddishlion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States