Thai Shrimp Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My seafood disliking family loved this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved them, however I forgot to buy the peanut sauce so this is what I did... This makes 6 good size burgers, I bought 2 1kg bags of frozen shrimp( thawed peeled and chopped) added garlic 3-4 cloves, chopped ginger 2-3tbs, 2 jalapeño peppers, 1 Tbl chili pepper flakes, 3 Tbl of chopped cilantro, 1/2 cup of bread crumbs, juice of 1 lime, and 1 egg beaten. When you make the patties dip your hands in flour and lightly coat the edge of patties, keeps the patties from sticking to everything. I cooked them on a gas grill on a well seasoned cookie sheet, added a small amount of butter on the top of each patty while cooking on high heat for about 3-5 mins a side ( depends how thick they are) works awesome! Huge hit at our house, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robynnsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Sounds like a great recipe, I can’t wait to try it! I make Shrimp Burgers with a similar recipe which include some lime zest. I pan fried them in a little garlic butter and served them on a toasted bun with lettuce, tomato and avocado…..what a hit!! The good news-bad news is that you have to prepare and eat them in short order. They are good cold and sort of OK when nuked. Best when hot and sizzling. While cruising the net, I came across Chef Big Shake’s Original Shrimp Burgers from www.TheQuickShipWarehouse.com . They come frozen and have a year shelf life. Pretty easy to prepare and quite good which makes it nice when the spirit moves you. After cooking, we squeeze a little fresh lime on them and add the avocado. Voilà!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
wow! very good. I baked these off for a few minutes before grilling. Helped them stay together better. Great flavors that blend nicely together. will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emrald5769
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
These were quick to make and tasty. They had some trouble remaining in tact as a burger, but that is probably due to the fact we didn't refridgerate as directed. We put them on 100% wheat Greek Pita Flatbread which was delicious! A little more veggies like some fresh spinach and slices of onion and maybe tomato would've improved it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emrald5769

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
these are AMAZING. 1) I used my kitchenaid food grinder for all of the shrimp and it worked beautifully 2) I didn't use as much cilantro, because... i really hate cilantro. 3) I used half a jalapeno because the peanut sauce I use is so spicy. 4) I also served them inside the pita, with the slaw stuffed in with them. 5) I cooked them in a frying pan on the stove. If you do this, be careful! They burn really easily. I learned that if you cook them on medium heat it takes a little longer but they won't burn so quickly. All in all, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Wow, are these good! I rarely make repeats, but I've been making these almost weekly since I found the recipe. There is a lot of chopping and prep work, which I try to do in advance; however, the burgers are easy to make, and they taste so clean, fresh and healthy! I haven't fired up the grill for them but have been baking them in my toaster oven instead. I've also morphed these into meatballs and served them over shredded sauteed cabbage and called it Asian Spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Great and simple recipe. I just threw everything in the processor and had them ready in about a minute. They are delicate, so I cooked them on the stovetop rather than the grill. They work without the bread as well - served like a crabcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
They weren't terrible but they weren't great to me either. The flavors are really great together but I didn't like the texture of the burger very well. I think it would taste better to just cook the shrimp in the seasonings rather than ground up the shrimp into a burger like that. Maybe I will try this recipe again sometime but with ground turkey instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
What a hit. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Spiced Barbecue Shrimp

See how to make a kicking Thai-inspired marinade for grilled shrimp.

Thai Shrimp Spirals

This delicious appetizer is crunchy and full of flavor.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States