Thai Shrimp and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Just ok. Not sure what more I could have done to make this amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Thought it was excellent! I doubled the sauce but other than that, made it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizard_c9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I made 4X times the sauce with 1 lb. of pasta and was glad I did. I added a LOT of broccoli, baby carrots (not julienned, just the teeny, tiny ones), and red pepper slices. I sauted the carrots first with Olive Oil til they were.... crisp/tender. Then I added the pepper, while the broccoli steamed for 2 minutes in the microwave. Then I added the broccoli and the green onions to the pan. I cooked the shrimp in a separate pan. I dumped the cooked angel hair on top of the "stir-fried" veggies and shrimp, and poured the amazing sauce over that. THEN I added chopped cilantro (much more than the recipe called for, because we love it). I didn't cook the cilantro, because that kills it's flavor. I barely tossed the whole mess because it was so MUCH - but it looked lovely on plates this way - a scoop of pasta, topped with veggies and shrimp. That sauce is unbelievable! We'll be having this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My husband and I agree - a real keeper. Made it mostly as shown with 2 exceptions: I used Kraft Asian Sesame dressing and marinade instead of Italian salad dressing and I added about 1-1/2 cup green beans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very delicious even the next day at work! It looked delicious and tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Was disappointed. Agree with all reviewers that say sauce is plain and lacks something. I added more soy sauce, red pepper flakes, honey, added garlic (surprisingly, as others have noted, recipe did not call for any) and still could have been more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very interesting. I will make it again. I used elbows instead of angel hair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe has a good flavour but I found that I wanted more in it. Next time I will cut back on the noodles, increase the shrimp and add in some bell peppers. Also it is best to eat the same day as the sauce goes grainy when reheated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is one I remake over and over again now! I don't always have all of the veggies on hand and have made it without the shrimp plenty of times! It's turned out great every time! Definitely a keeper! I think that the flavors taste better over rice noodles as opposed to angel hair pasta, but that's my personal preference. Regardless, cheap, easy, healthy, and sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I liked it, husband loved it. It was a nice dish as written. I tried it with rice noodles as well and I think I liked that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States