Thai Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This was delicious. I added some shredded cucumber and a little sesame oil to the dressing. This is a very fast meal if the salmon has already been cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Very interesting combination of ingredients....loved it! Easy preparation, beautiful presentation, and tastes delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
this was delicious. everyone i have made it for has asked for the recipe. you may be put off by the smell of the fish sauce, but it tastes great in the salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuraiiko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a great use for a large piece of leftover salmon. Very different, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robertsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
This is such a simple and delicious recipe. We eat it once a week. I prepare the sauce and the salmon the day prior and add it to the mixed greens just prior to serving. For my kids, I just omit the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I thought this was very good didnt have the basil so ommitted it. Made it nice and spicey with red chiili thai peppers. Made Pad Thai and this salad my man loved both!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
Great use for leftover grilled salmon. I used thai basil - which I LOVE, although another reviewer found it to be too strong, and added cucumber, also from the garden - tis the season to try to figure out what to do with an abundance of produce! I did make it a little mild with less chili, and balanced out what to me was too much sour with more brown sugar. Loved by everybody except our 2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My fiance loves this salad. It was funny because he was asking me about it the other day. So I had too look up this recipe again and I am so glad I found it! I used a little bit of garlic chili paste to fire it up because my fiance loves everything spicy and instead of a head of lettuce a spring mix salad wilted. it came out really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
used thai sweet chilli sauce instead of chillis and brown sugar. can use any veges, steamed green bean cucumber. Used green onions instead of normal ones. took out lettase and added cooked cooled down rice noodles, then its a meal! great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I've had this for lunch twice this week. It is SO good! The only changes I made were to use chili/garlic sauce instead of Thai chilis (too spicy for me), I decreased the amount of basil, and the second time I threw in some partially peeled and thinly sliced English cucumber. I marinated the salmon for about two hours (perfect). Next time I make it, I'll use Thai basil. Thanks so much, Twee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States