Thai Rice Salad with Three Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This recipe was a great way to add some excitement to brown rice. I served it with the Thai Breaded Chicken Fillets from this site and it was a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Pretty good. I halved this recipe and made it for my husband to take to work for lunch. I added red onion, red bell pepper, and some grilled chicken. Amazingly, with all the flavors going on in the dressing - not to mention all the herbs, - as written, it was a little bland. I ended up adding lime juice, sesame oil, more soy sauce, and a little fish sauce to it and it turned out good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This is quite good! I made a few changes. I'm not a fan of cilantro for cilantro's sake, so I left it out, but I used fresh mint and basil out of my garden to really give it that stronger herb flavor. The dressing was good, but seemed to be missing something, so I added spicy chili garlic paste, lime juice and a pinch of onion salt to give it some zing. Fantastic! It really was tasty,and I bet the leftovers will be even tastier tomorrow. Even my almost two-year-old son loved it, and everyone knows toddlers can be picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Okay ... I would give this 5 stars, but the rest of the family wasn't as wild about it as I was, so I'm giving it four. It's different, great to make up ahead ... wonderful for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Absolutely loved this recipe - so fresh tasting and lovely flavors. I made it just as directed and wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought that this was very good. It was very light and refreshing on a hot summer day, and it was a great use of the basil and mint in my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was delicious -- my husband and I both loved it. I halved the recipe for the two of us and it still made more-than-enough. Next time, I might add some salt/pepper and perhaps garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I tried this recipe over Memorial Day weekend with 12 members of my family including young children. They all loved it and asked for the recipe. Very light, refreshing, and healthy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This was the featured recipe of the day on allrecipes and I really wanted to try it. Poached a chicken breast to make it more of a main dish and made twice as much dressing to coat the red leaf lettuce I added to the toss. Very, very tasty and a recipe I'm sure I'll make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Little heavy on the lime, and I found myself making extra dressing to mix in - but a very unique flavor, and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States