Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Really, really good - it tasted like what you would order in a Thai restaurant. I definitely doubled the red curry paste because I enjoy spicy food. I also couldn't find 'light' coconut milk, so I used regular - I will try try to find 'lite'going forward because it made it richer than normal. Yummy, and I will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I made this dish for my boyfriend and I and we both found it completely unflavorful. Not sure if it would be better with regular coconut milk instead of lite, but I was very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
This is a simple and tasty dish. It did lack a bit in the flavor department. I'm not sure what to add--perhaps some ginger or garlic. We added extra curry paste, but it just made it spicier, not more flavorful. Next time, I'll add some fresh garlic and ginger to the vegetable stir-fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Too bland, there is definitely something missing from this recipe! If you want hot you can always add more curry paste, but this does not make up for the lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
i thought this was ok but my boy friend that it was wonderfull. i felt like it was missing something, next time i think i will add some ginger and maybe some fresh lime juice. will definitly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIONCROW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Great way to make authentic tasting Thai curry quickly! I also tend to use whatever fresh veggie's I have, even if I don't have what was specified in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This was SO good! I read the reviews before I prepared it and added more red curry paste as was suggested. I also added some fresh garlic, lime juice, salt and pepper while cooking. It was out of this world...just like going out for Thai food. I would start easy on the curry and continually taste and add, taste and add. I went a little overboard, but I love it spicy! If you like Thai, you should love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very spicy. My husband had to add a lot of soy sauce. I added garlic and a little extra red curry paste. I may serve it again. The fresh cilantro was a great topper and made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
It was a little bland, as others have said. I'm not sure what else to add, but it needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Chef John's Coconut Chicken Curry

Watch Chef John make a fantastic faux-curry chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States