Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Seriously though, this recipe could be really good but currently feels like a rough draft (who forgets salt?) If you double the curry paste, toss in a generous amount of fresh basil and a bit of salt it is perhaps 3 stars (an average meal). For those that don't have "light" coconut milk, you can use coconut cream and omit the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
BLAH!! ! This curry is missing spices. Cumin, cayenne, ginger, garlic, salt, thai basil, a touch of lime and brown sugar. I just followed the directions and was so disappointed. If you like bland foods don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Excellent. I added the juice of one lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
As a vegetarian, I simply omitted the chicken and it worked out well. I thought this curry was really bland so I added many squirts of fish oil, twice as much as of the curry paste, several drops of sesame oil, and juice from half a lime. The flavor was pretty great after that. Does not need the corn starch if you use regular coconut milk as opposed to light. Don't forget the cilantro-- it made a huge difference in mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
pretty good! m boyfriend liked it a lot, and i thought it was tasty and easy! wish i could make it a bit spicier, though...would just adding more curry paste work?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
A bit tasteless. Perhaps I'm used to eating spicy red Thai, but this was very, very bland. I doubled the red curry paste and it was still tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wonderwoman19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very yummy. Instead of zuccini, I used carrots and celery. I also added a few raisins and coconut. Next time I would add a little more red curry paste - it was hard to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This thai dish is awesome. I did make a few changes as I like it a little spicier. I add 3-4 dehydrated chili peppers to the sauce to add more kick as well as about 3-4 tsp of the paste. I would also suggest to add the zucchini to the dish last as it cooks very quickly so mine was a bit soggy. Other than that, it is excellent. Could split chicken and prawns next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This curry was good but definitely lacking flavor. The light coconut milk makes it a bit runny so perhaps next time I'll add more cornstarch and add extra curry and crushed red pepper to give it more of a kick. Overall easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Not authentic. Bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmersville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States