Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made this dish with some changes as recommended by other reviewers and enjoyed it very much. Definitely use sesame oil and saute some fresh ginger and fresh garlic in the oil before you saute the chicken. In a separate bowl, I mixed all the wet ingredients, added fish sauce and some peanut butter, and I did not use 'light' coconut milk - I used full strength - and then poured the mix over the chicken and vegetables. Next time I make this, I am definitely going to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Persico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not as good as expected. Need to add a lot more curry and spice as this is bland in the amount called for. I'm a novice with curry recipes, so I didn't expect to have to add so much more curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was good. My modifications: Used asparagus instead of zucchini, didn't have cilantro, and I used only 1/2 of the curry paste because I was afraid. It gave it a little kick, but not too much. I think the full amount would have been a little too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I need to try this recipe as written. Tried to use the suggestion of sprouts, peanut butter and fish sauce. Big mistake with peanut butter and I only use potatoes for yellow curry... don't know if the other reviewer was joking. And I think the corn starch was a mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Excellent dish! I do like a little more spice so I added more of the thai paste, some red pepper flakes, and curry powder. If I had sriracha I would've added that. Oh and I added garlic because garlic is a must in any dish. Put it over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Needs some additional curry to amp up the spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is a great base recipe. I added baby corn, bean sprouts and a T of chili sauce to give it some kick. Delish over white rice and tasted better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sewista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This was an awesome dish, however, don't double the curry paste when doubling the recipe. I enjoyed the heat and spice but others found it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I used full fat coconut milk, otherwise followed the recipe as written and thought it could have used more flavor. I used Thai Kitchen brand red curry paste - maybe it's not as spicy as other brands?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Great recipe. Did make some changes. Doubled most veggies, liquid and seasonings. Used sesame oil and garlic when sauteing per other reviews. Served with rice for guests, but ate as a stand alone for myself. Totally yummy! Will make again. May tone it down with yellow curry for guests. Also, left out the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States