Thai Red Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I wish I had read the reviews beforehand because this was very bland. It wasn't just mild it simply had no flavor. I'm new to currys so I really had to scramble to get it to taste like something. My 3 star rating is based on the recipe as written not after I made changes. Sorry but I think I'll look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe was simple to make I like spicy so I did add just a little more red curry paste. Also I used some ground ginger. Overall I thought this was really good and will probably make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Dud. I made this recipe as listed and it looked and smelled delicious but absolutely no flavor. Next time I will add salt and maybe fry the curry paste. It is a good base but needs work to pull out some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed nellies advice and can honestly say this was as good as we get at our take away!! With boiled rice and prawn crackers,(and cold beer!!)well it didn't last long!!! A family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I am reviewing this recipe even though I have tweaked it.  I realize there are some people who think a recipe needs to be made as written in order to be reviewed.  I am so glad that there are cooks who tweak and review and add their comments and reasons for the changes.  I followed many of the suggestions of other reviewers here to make this dish more flavorful and am pleased to report it was a big hit.  I am giving this four stars, because it was not "wonderful" for me until it was tweaked.  But I thank the submitter for the recipe and inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I agree this is a good quick starter and sometimes that's all you are looking for on work nights. I made this exactly as written and after tasting it I then decided it needed something. I went ahead and added broccoli, paprika, black molasses, brown sugar and a little extra red curry. Yum yum yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlin wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Van
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It's a pretty decent recipe. I made it with onion, green beans, bell pepper, tofu and chicken. I added basil since it should be cooked with basil. I also doubled the curry paste and next time I would skip the cornstarch altogether. It gave it a weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Van

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States