Thai Quivering Tenderloins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
OMG I'm so glad I made this! Very authentic- tastes like some meals I had in Malaysia. Love it!! Used the sauce to go on stir fry veggies with black rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This "Thai Quivering Tenderloins" recipe was quite good and reminded me of the many peanut satays I've had, and the level of spiciness was perfect. I made the recipe with pork chops, and placed them in the oven on my broiler pan (not on a baking sheet) because I wanted them to brown up well. I used the juice that ran into the bottom of my broiler pan (instead of chicken stock) to make the sauce. The only thing that I would do differently another time is to add the cilantro to the sauce at the end of cooking (instead of adding it to the marinade) to keep it fresh. Thank you adrienne duval for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
We absolutely love this recipe. I marinade overnight in all the marinade liquid, and boil it all down with the chicken stock before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
this was good; my pork was tough for some reason. i let it marinade over night. the sauce was very good though, had a nice bite to it. i might try next time with chicken. thanks for the post adrienne duval :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This one has become a family favorite. I recently served it to friends for dinner and they raved about it! It is easy and elegant. Be sure to double the sauce--it makes the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Vashon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I haven't try this! But! I give it a five stars because I put this in the oven before go to work. Told my husband to serve it over rice with sauce for the kids (3 of 2 years old). I cam home and there was nothing left! I never think 3 kids all only 2 years and one adult could eat 2lbs of pork in one meal. It gotta be great recipe. Now I need to make it again so I can try some :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Pork tenderloin with a lot of flavor, despite the name of “Quivering” tenderloins. I let the meat marinate overnight and chose to grill it rather than bake it. My family enjoyed this dinner the first time, but really enjoyed the leftovers cold the next day for lunch. The meat was very tender and had delicious flavor. I added a little Wondra® to thicken the sauce a little bit. I served this with ‘Cauliflower Casserole’ from AR and a simple green salad. I’m sure I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious and easy. I only used a 1/4 tsp of chili peppers and still found it had a good kick. 1 tsp would have melted my wimpy lips right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So good! Really good flavors all around. I used one tenderloin but kept the sauce the same and am glad I did, because it is so yummy! Hubby grilled the meat and I thickened the sauce a bit with cornstarch and served with rice. Wonderful, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is delicious, although I didn't use the sauce. It didn't need it and it was so moist and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States