Thai Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
Delicious! While heating the butter and oil, I threw in a few cloves of minced garlic. I also substituted cooking sherry for the dry white wine, as that's all we had. YUM! The sauce did thicken up just fine. I served the pork and sauce over soba noodles. It was fantastic! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe was disappointing. The liquid never thickened and it was bland. I would not make it again. It nothing Thai or special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
If u looking for a true thai dish , this one isn't for u. This dish is absolutely not thai at all but it's a ok dish nothing fancy. Need more kick if u asking me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZAHIRU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
This was a very good recipe, my husband loved it. I sprinkled red pepper on top to give it a little kick, because it just needed "something" I may try cooking this in the crock pot next time so the meat will be more tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
Hmmm - I don't think this is really a "Thai" type food but it is easy to make and very good. Like others, I too cut the white wine by half and added some green onions, minced garlic, and a small handful of fresh/sliced mushrooms. ALSO - I did add a PINCH of dried rosemary & thyme while it was simmering. By the end, the pork was very moist and flavorful! Thanks for the easy weeknight recipe Henry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2003
My husband and I loved this-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2003
So tasty! It's become one of our favorite, quick dishes. Depending on the wine used, we sometimes add a bit more to increase the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I followed the suggestions of the others -- used 1/2 cup white wine (instead of the 1 cup as written in recipe), and added fresh cilantro and scallions. Came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I cook it so much that I am afraid that we won't like it anymore. Like some of the other reviewers I use cilantro or green onions to spice it up. I also like to add some mushrooms and serve it over rice. It is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
This was just okay, I thought the wine taste was a bit too overpowering and I had to add cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I may try it again with less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Loin

See how to make a succulent, fragrant pork roast with garlic and rosemary.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States