Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I really liked it but my kids thought it was way too hot. I used 2T red curry paste from an Asian market and it was really spicy. Next time I make it I will only use 1-2 tsp of the red curry and then use curry powder for seasoning. Also it was a little too sweet, next time I will cut the sugar in half. I too used only 1 can of coconut milk, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 little can of tomato paste, and 2 small cans of tomato sauce. I thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe as is, but also with lots of room for modification, a lot of other vegetables work great with it as does simply taking some of them out. Surprisingly kid friendly if you cut down on the curry paste just a little bit. Another quick tip would be to save ~1/4-1/3 cup of the pineapple juice, stir in about a tbs of cornstarch and mix into the Curry right before adding the pineapple chunks to make it a little less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I thought this dish was delicious but I think it was a bit too sweet. I made it on another occasion and omitted the sugar, added a couple cloves of garlic, some fresh squeezed lime and cilantro. I also increased red curry paste only b/c I like my Thai dishes to set me on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Different, but ok. Used brown rice, added julienned carrots, 2 1/2 T red curry paste, more chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I thought it was too bland. I really like Thai food and I have liked many of the other recipies on here much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. I took The Screaming Chef's advice on directions. I used much less curry paste - maybe 2 tsp. (DH is a wuss when it comes to spicy food) and we both loved it. I cut the recipe in half but kept the 2 chicken breasts halves because I thought 2 was not enough for 6 people - it was just right for 3. We enjoyed this dish a lot and will be making it again. If you have access to Kefir lime leaves, use them - it gives this dish a great taste. Luckily, I have a tree on the patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Very "blah", too much liquid in the recipe. Tasted more sugar, than Thai or curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good curry and easy to make! I'll definitely make it again, but I think I'll use less fish sauce as it kind of overpowered the dish a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good recipe! I stuck with 1-1 1/2 TBS curry paste so it wasn't too hot for my daughter, but my husband and I added some sriracha to our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States