Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by katndogs
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For vegans: I used "Gardein chick'n scallops." I only used 1 can of coconut milk, doubled the amount of peppers and onions, also added 5 small potatoes, some peanut butter and tofutti, and cashew nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious! I sautee'd the curry paste (about 6 tbsp - I didn't want it very spicy) with 1tbsp of olive oil and cooked the chicken in that and added 1 can of coconut milk about half way through as another reviewer suggested. I then added the vegetables and only 2tbsp of fish sauce. To thicken the sauce up I mixed together about 3 tbsp of pineapple juice from the can with 1tbsp of flour and added that to the finished sauce - perfect consistency and truly delicious! Tastes JUST the Thai place around the corner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really nice flavor combination, and it tasted even better the next day. I followed the previous reviewers' advice and added snow peas and tomatoes to the curry when it was almost done. Next time I will up the amount of curry (I used red curry paste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I really liked it but my kids thought it was way too hot. I used 2T red curry paste from an Asian market and it was really spicy. Next time I make it I will only use 1-2 tsp of the red curry and then use curry powder for seasoning. Also it was a little too sweet, next time I will cut the sugar in half. I too used only 1 can of coconut milk, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 little can of tomato paste, and 2 small cans of tomato sauce. I thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Great recipe as is, but also with lots of room for modification, a lot of other vegetables work great with it as does simply taking some of them out. Surprisingly kid friendly if you cut down on the curry paste just a little bit. Another quick tip would be to save ~1/4-1/3 cup of the pineapple juice, stir in about a tbs of cornstarch and mix into the Curry right before adding the pineapple chunks to make it a little less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
I thought this dish was delicious but I think it was a bit too sweet. I made it on another occasion and omitted the sugar, added a couple cloves of garlic, some fresh squeezed lime and cilantro. I also increased red curry paste only b/c I like my Thai dishes to set me on fire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Different, but ok. Used brown rice, added julienned carrots, 2 1/2 T red curry paste, more chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I thought it was too bland. I really like Thai food and I have liked many of the other recipies on here much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this for dinner last night. I took The Screaming Chef's advice on directions. I used much less curry paste - maybe 2 tsp. (DH is a wuss when it comes to spicy food) and we both loved it. I cut the recipe in half but kept the 2 chicken breasts halves because I thought 2 was not enough for 6 people - it was just right for 3. We enjoyed this dish a lot and will be making it again. If you have access to Kefir lime leaves, use them - it gives this dish a great taste. Luckily, I have a tree on the patio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States