Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was awesome. I made it pretty much exactly like the directions said, except I only used 1 Tbsp of curry paste, and I was really glad I did. It was perfect - if I'd used any more curry it would have been too spicy for me. My husband loved it, too, even though he normally doesn't like bell peppers. The only thing I'd change next time is that I'd use the whole 20oz. can of pineapple instead of just 1 Cup. I will definitely be making this again. Especially since I have half an onion and half of two bell peppers left! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is probably the best curry I've made and I have tried a lot of recipes. I only used 1 can of coconut milk because I thought 2 was too much, but I wish I had used the 2 cans. Will make again with 2 cans of coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is an awesome dish that even met my husband's lofty standards ;-). I substituted water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots and added a handful of peanuts. I also substituted oyster sauce for the fish sauce...this will become part of our repertoire for easy, delicious dinner dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wells, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This tasted really fishy and the sauce turned out with a very watery consistency. It was OK but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i made a few changes but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe. Will definitely recommend it. I substituted chicken for extra firm tofu. We have vegetarians in the family. 2 cups of rice is WAY too much. I'll try 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good! I used 2 tbsp of paste, some lemon zest and grated ginger, 2 chicken breasts, and only 1 can of coconut milk. Will make this again for sure! Made for fantastic leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katndogs
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For vegans: I used "Gardein chick'n scallops." I only used 1 can of coconut milk, doubled the amount of peppers and onions, also added 5 small potatoes, some peanut butter and tofutti, and cashew nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious! I sautee'd the curry paste (about 6 tbsp - I didn't want it very spicy) with 1tbsp of olive oil and cooked the chicken in that and added 1 can of coconut milk about half way through as another reviewer suggested. I then added the vegetables and only 2tbsp of fish sauce. To thicken the sauce up I mixed together about 3 tbsp of pineapple juice from the can with 1tbsp of flour and added that to the finished sauce - perfect consistency and truly delicious! Tastes JUST the Thai place around the corner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really nice flavor combination, and it tasted even better the next day. I followed the previous reviewers' advice and added snow peas and tomatoes to the curry when it was almost done. Next time I will up the amount of curry (I used red curry paste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States