Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Finally! I've been trying to match our favorite restaurant curries and this is the closest I've ever come! It was really, really good! We had some big eaters so I added a chicken breast and a cup more pineapple chunks. I reduced the cooking time on the veggies; we don't like them to be too soft. And I cut the sugar in half. Next time, I'll use the Lite coco milk and omit the sugar. The pineapple juice can be used as a sweetner if needed. I also think I'll try sauteing (sp?) the curry paste as some suggested. Very good! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceFace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
added kafir lime leaves and jullien carrots, and omtted fish sauce and bell peppers (allergy reasons) I tried the method of cooking where you put the paste in the oil, but prefer the way I was taught where you marinate the chicken in the paste before cooking so will try that next time. Otherwise a good wee recipe. Tho there was one flavour missing and not sure quite what it was. Think will try adding lemmon grass next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was awesome. I made it pretty much exactly like the directions said, except I only used 1 Tbsp of curry paste, and I was really glad I did. It was perfect - if I'd used any more curry it would have been too spicy for me. My husband loved it, too, even though he normally doesn't like bell peppers. The only thing I'd change next time is that I'd use the whole 20oz. can of pineapple instead of just 1 Cup. I will definitely be making this again. Especially since I have half an onion and half of two bell peppers left! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is probably the best curry I've made and I have tried a lot of recipes. I only used 1 can of coconut milk because I thought 2 was too much, but I wish I had used the 2 cans. Will make again with 2 cans of coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is an awesome dish that even met my husband's lofty standards ;-). I substituted water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots and added a handful of peanuts. I also substituted oyster sauce for the fish sauce...this will become part of our repertoire for easy, delicious dinner dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wells, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This tasted really fishy and the sauce turned out with a very watery consistency. It was OK but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i made a few changes but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe. Will definitely recommend it. I substituted chicken for extra firm tofu. We have vegetarians in the family. 2 cups of rice is WAY too much. I'll try 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good! I used 2 tbsp of paste, some lemon zest and grated ginger, 2 chicken breasts, and only 1 can of coconut milk. Will make this again for sure! Made for fantastic leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katndogs
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For vegans: I used "Gardein chick'n scallops." I only used 1 can of coconut milk, doubled the amount of peppers and onions, also added 5 small potatoes, some peanut butter and tofutti, and cashew nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States