Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! And really easy. Followed recipe as written except I don't like bamboo shoots so I skipped those, and used an entire green and red pepper for some extra veggies. Used a skillet instead of a wok and it worked just fine. It was a little too spicy for me, so I put a splash of pineapple juice in the sauce and it balanced it out well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yummy! I just moved out of home, first time cooking on my own pretty much and this recipe was simple, easy and delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe tastes just like the curry we get at our local thai place. I have even replaced the chicken for some shrimp and that was just as tasty. I can't wait to go back for seconds, if there is any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by style_child01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We had this down at Bethany. It was very easy and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Maybe I did this wrong, but I didn't think the pineapple matches well with the curry paste at all. Both are sweet to an extent, but in different ways. I used a fresh pineapple. Maybe that played a part in it. I think if I were to try again, I would not use the sugar at all. This recipe without the pineapple, however, is really good. Also, when I remade this recipe (sans pineapple), it was very good. However, I highly recommend people follow the advice given by the reviewer THE_SCREAMING_CHEF. I noticed a quite distinct improvement when sauteing the paste and chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
As this recipe stands...my family rates it a Four Star. With our personal adjustments, we give it a five star. My kids loved it and want me to make it again. I used just curry powder (about 2 tbsp), a tablespoon or so of asian chili garlic sauce, 1 can coconut milk, one can of chicken broth, chicken, fish sauce, 2 tbsp. sugar, 2 carrots-julienned, red and green bell pepper, onion and pineapple. I sauteed the veggies, then set aside. Then I cooked the chicken, combined all ingredients and simmered for 15-20 minutes. My children requested that I put a cubed sweet potato in it next time and no pineapple. I think this would be a good crockpot dish. Just combine all of the above ingredients and cook 6-8 hours. I imagine the flavors would come together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Perfect and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clh5030

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very good! A favourite restaurant used to have a pineapple chicken curry pasta recipe but they stopped making it and I've been looking for something similar ever since. This is very close! Had to make a few changes though. Did what another reviewer suggested and sauteed the curry and then added the chicken. I did have to thicken it a bit in the end and I added some cilantro, I also made penne instead of rice. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine Allister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Using a oriental Curry in this dish will be best way to go for most people... flavor is more broad and pleasant, heat is less. Using Asian onions will also be a different flavor as well... and most people that don't like curry as much, could enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States