Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS!! My 6 year old and 4 year old even loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this for a dinner party last weekend and rcvd many compliments. Was very easy to make ahead and reheat if necessary. Just remember not to overcook the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
excellent flavor. love the creaminess of the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
WELL DONE. I have been trying to nail my favorite curry dish too, and you got it PERFECTLY! The dish I love has tomatoes instead of onions so that is what I use. It's phenomenal. The main things I missed on my previous tries were the fish sauce and the sugar. I was afraid to use fish sauce, but it is definitely one of the main factors. I am going to stock up on coconut milk and curry paste so that I can make this all the time.... It's mouth watering. Great job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious curry recipe! It rivals any Thai food that I've had...and I've had a lot! Sometimes I add a bit more curry paste to add some spice, or some extra pineapple for some extra sweetness, but other than that it's pretty perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Delicious! And really easy. Followed recipe as written except I don't like bamboo shoots so I skipped those, and used an entire green and red pepper for some extra veggies. Used a skillet instead of a wok and it worked just fine. It was a little too spicy for me, so I put a splash of pineapple juice in the sauce and it balanced it out well. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Yummy! I just moved out of home, first time cooking on my own pretty much and this recipe was simple, easy and delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe tastes just like the curry we get at our local thai place. I have even replaced the chicken for some shrimp and that was just as tasty. I can't wait to go back for seconds, if there is any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by style_child01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We had this down at Bethany. It was very easy and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States