Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This recipe tastes just like the curry we get at our local thai place. I have even replaced the chicken for some shrimp and that was just as tasty. I can't wait to go back for seconds, if there is any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by style_child01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Florida, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
We had this down at Bethany. It was very easy and everyone LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Maybe I did this wrong, but I didn't think the pineapple matches well with the curry paste at all. Both are sweet to an extent, but in different ways. I used a fresh pineapple. Maybe that played a part in it. I think if I were to try again, I would not use the sugar at all. This recipe without the pineapple, however, is really good. Also, when I remade this recipe (sans pineapple), it was very good. However, I highly recommend people follow the advice given by the reviewer THE_SCREAMING_CHEF. I noticed a quite distinct improvement when sauteing the paste and chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
As this recipe stands...my family rates it a Four Star. With our personal adjustments, we give it a five star. My kids loved it and want me to make it again. I used just curry powder (about 2 tbsp), a tablespoon or so of asian chili garlic sauce, 1 can coconut milk, one can of chicken broth, chicken, fish sauce, 2 tbsp. sugar, 2 carrots-julienned, red and green bell pepper, onion and pineapple. I sauteed the veggies, then set aside. Then I cooked the chicken, combined all ingredients and simmered for 15-20 minutes. My children requested that I put a cubed sweet potato in it next time and no pineapple. I think this would be a good crockpot dish. Just combine all of the above ingredients and cook 6-8 hours. I imagine the flavors would come together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Perfect and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clh5030

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very good! A favourite restaurant used to have a pineapple chicken curry pasta recipe but they stopped making it and I've been looking for something similar ever since. This is very close! Had to make a few changes though. Did what another reviewer suggested and sauteed the curry and then added the chicken. I did have to thicken it a bit in the end and I added some cilantro, I also made penne instead of rice. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Using a oriental Curry in this dish will be best way to go for most people... flavor is more broad and pleasant, heat is less. Using Asian onions will also be a different flavor as well... and most people that don't like curry as much, could enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Its a good recipe, but can be spiced up a little. I cut the fish sauce in half and don't add the sugar. The pineapple juice works just fine. I use two kaffir leaves (lime leaves) that I buy at the local farmer's market but you can also purchase at asian food stores. Add the leaves to the coconut sauce while the chicken is cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicious - although I didnt add fish sauce, sugar (its sweet enough with the coconut milk and bell peppers) or the bamboo shoots or the pineapple! :) In saying all that, it was perfect. I think I probably only cooked the veg for 5 mins as the chicken was perfectly cooked at that stage and I do like crunchy veg .. I added juice of half a lime and some fresh coriander. Really could not have been better ... ooh added a carrot (in strips) also ... mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I fried my curry paste as recommend in the reviews and swapped the chicken out for shrimp and everyone in my house loved it. I used the full 1/4 cup of red curry too and I thought it was delightfully spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States