Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good curry and easy to make! I'll definitely make it again, but I think I'll use less fish sauce as it kind of overpowered the dish a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good recipe! I stuck with 1-1 1/2 TBS curry paste so it wasn't too hot for my daughter, but my husband and I added some sriracha to our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Tastes just like at restaurants. I've tried several other thai chicken dishes and this is the best & simplest. I only used 1 can of coconut milk and omitted the pineapple. I used a bag of tri-colored frozen bell peppers from Trader Joe's and a can of bamboo shoots. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
A nice and simple dish. I used yellow curry powder since that is what I had on hand. I agree with other reviewers that the vegetables do not need to be cooked for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is easy, tasty, and pretty close to my favorite Thai restaurant's mussaman curry, although a little too spicy for my husband's taste. The only change real change I made to the recipe was to reduce the sugar by half and next time I may leave it out entirely, because the pineapple sweetens the dish quite a bit. Next time I make it I'll cut back a bit on the curry paste and pineapple, but add some sweet potato chunks and pecan halves. This was a great week night dinner thanks to the ease of preparation; to make it a little healthier I served it over brown rice. I also recommend using a fresh pineapple cut in to nice-sized chunks, because the fresh pineapple flavor really improves the quality of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have made this a couple of times. I enjoy Thai food and will be making this recipe for years to come. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Much too much fish sauce - I won't be adding so much next time. Otherwise it was a fine dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @shley.)ean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The recipe as is, is just ok and too sweet. I made it for the second time tonight with these changes and it was almost perfect. I meant to leave out the sugar but forgot, so I added 1 1/2 TBSP White Vinegar to help reduce the sweetness. I reduced the fish sauce down to 1 1/2 -2 TBSP and added 3 TBSP Chili Paste and 4 -6 Bay Leaves. Next time I would like to try adding a couple Lime Leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This came out very nice. I only had one can of coconut milk so I just went with it and added about 1/2 cup of angel flake coconut. The flavors were perfect. It seemed like it was plenty "wet" so I am curious to see what will happen with a whole nother can of coconut milk. The picture is nothing like what I had show up on the plate. The Red Curry Paste turned the milk a very nice dark cream color so the whole plate looked VERY indian curry colored, not the blah white of the pic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States