Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This dish is wonderful! As other readers have said, one can of coconut milk is plenty. Also, this was a little salty for my taste, so next time, I'll probably use about half as much fish sauce. I added some snap peas and water chestnuts for a nice contrasting texture... I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I just have one thing to say.... I love, love this recipe. It was so good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We didn't care for this, but I didn't have all the right ingredients either. I couldn't find curry paste or bamboo shoots and my grocery store, so I made a paste from curry powder, garlic, cayenne, a squirt of lime juice, a pinch of brown sugar, onion powder, and coconut milk. I subbed bean sprouts for the bamboo. It was pretty bland tasting, but maybe if I had the right ingredients it would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
really good - I doubled the chicken and veggies and kept everything else the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Rainess Jordan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great recipe, with some tweaks. As suggested, I only used 1 can of coconut milk and I added the two tbs flour/water combination at the end. Instead of curry paste, I used about 3 tbs yellow curry powder. I also added 1/3 cup of raisins when I added the veggies. This was fantastic and one of my top five ultimate recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is a great and easy recipe! Very quick to throw together. I only used one can of low-fat coconut milk, but I still had to thicken it up a bit (2 Tbs corn starch/2 Tbs water). I used Thai Kitchen's red curry paste and would definitely double the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I wasn't quite sure how this would taste, but it was sooo good. I didn't have fish sauce so I used a tbls of soy sauce. I was hoping it would be spicier, next time I will add red pepper flakes. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Wow. I loved this recipe. I have never made curry before. My husband said it was restaurant quality. I used only one tablespoon fish sauce based on other reviews which seemed fine. I used two tablespoons red curry. My husband and I love things really spicy so I will probably add another tablespoon next time. I also used half lowfat coconut milk. The jasmine rice was a real find. The rice is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was my very 1st time making curry and it turned out awesome! I followed some of the recommended tips, though. I ended up adding about a tbs of baking powder/water mixture to help thicken the sauce. Also, for next time I would cut the fish sauce amount in half. I had a hard time getting past the smell when I put it in the dish and then could smell/taste it throughout the entire dinner. I think I might add julienned carrots and some broccoli next time, too. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made it last night and it was great - today reheated - even though hotter, was even better. Grapes are another great fruit for this dish. Did it with Green curry paste (buy at the Asian Market and not the grocery store if you can - much cheaper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States