Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This recipe was awesome. I made it for my inlaws last night and everyone raved about it. I did make a couple of changes. I used three chicken breasts instead of one, and I only used 2 tsp. of red curry paste. Even with only 2 tsp. the dish was still plenty hot. Next time I make this, I will substitute shrimp for the chicken for a change. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This recipie was amazing. It as my first time cooking a curry and this was incredible. I doubled the chicken and halved the curry paste and it seemed to turn out just right as per other reviews. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Reading thru this recipe it sounded good, however seems like VERY little chicken for 6 servings and a LOT of chili paste--like the comments ahead of mine--plan to try it with modificatiion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Simple, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I'm from a rural area in Michigan and we only have one Thai restaurant. This recipe is exactly like the great food we get there. Thank you so much for sharing this...I'm sure this will be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This had wonderful flavor! I used lite coconut milk & replaced the chicken with tofu. And we like things spicy, so I doubled the curry paste! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Simply excellent! I made no changes whatsoever and the meal was top rate. I've passed this one along to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Both of us really liked this recipe. It wasn't too spicy at all, if anything it wasn't spicy enough! I made a few tiny changes: I added a teaspoon of lime juice and a tablespoon of cornstarch just to thicken the sauce up a little. I'll definately be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Really yummy and fun to make, but HOTTER THAN heck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This receipe is awesome! I make it often now for my family who loves it. I made a few changes to it like add 1 additional can of coconut milk to make more "juice". I also use LITE coconut milk to cut the fat and calories and add a carrot and slices of onion for more veggies. For a slight change from chicken you can use shrimp. It's great no matter what! Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States