Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
This recipe was awesome. I made it for my inlaws last night and everyone raved about it. I did make a couple of changes. I used three chicken breasts instead of one, and I only used 2 tsp. of red curry paste. Even with only 2 tsp. the dish was still plenty hot. Next time I make this, I will substitute shrimp for the chicken for a change. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
Reading thru this recipe it sounded good, however seems like VERY little chicken for 6 servings and a LOT of chili paste--like the comments ahead of mine--plan to try it with modificatiion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pullman, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I'm from a rural area in Michigan and we only have one Thai restaurant. This recipe is exactly like the great food we get there. Thank you so much for sharing this...I'm sure this will be a regular in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DROE1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
This had wonderful flavor! I used lite coconut milk & replaced the chicken with tofu. And we like things spicy, so I doubled the curry paste! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
My husband and I love spicy food, but using 1/4 cup of red curry paste rendered this dish virtually inedible! I might try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
This was spectacular. I halved the recipe (not using the tool here, but just winging it), so I don't know exacty how much of the curry paste I used, but it was deliciously spicy, and the tingle didn't leave my lips for a good long time. That's the sign of a good dish! I agree that it's not enough chicken, so I'd increase that a bit. I used skinless, boneless thighs rather than breasts; for this sort of dish I like the texture better. I also used lite coconut milk; doesn't make any difference to the flavor. Thanks for an excellent recipe that I'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Seidel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This recipe yields a lot of sauce which will most likely go to waste for me. I did not add the veggies as I didn't have time to prepare them. However, this dish turned out okay. It was a bit bland until I added some soy sauce. The soy sauce gave it a good depth of flavor. After the soy sauce was added, it was quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This recipie was amazing. It as my first time cooking a curry and this was incredible. I doubled the chicken and halved the curry paste and it seemed to turn out just right as per other reviews. This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Simply excellent! I made no changes whatsoever and the meal was top rate. I've passed this one along to family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Simple, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States