Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good curry and easy to make! I'll definitely make it again, but I think I'll use less fish sauce as it kind of overpowered the dish a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Very good recipe! I stuck with 1-1 1/2 TBS curry paste so it wasn't too hot for my daughter, but my husband and I added some sriracha to our plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Tastes just like at restaurants. I've tried several other thai chicken dishes and this is the best & simplest. I only used 1 can of coconut milk and omitted the pineapple. I used a bag of tri-colored frozen bell peppers from Trader Joe's and a can of bamboo shoots. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
A nice and simple dish. I used yellow curry powder since that is what I had on hand. I agree with other reviewers that the vegetables do not need to be cooked for that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This recipe is easy, tasty, and pretty close to my favorite Thai restaurant's mussaman curry, although a little too spicy for my husband's taste. The only change real change I made to the recipe was to reduce the sugar by half and next time I may leave it out entirely, because the pineapple sweetens the dish quite a bit. Next time I make it I'll cut back a bit on the curry paste and pineapple, but add some sweet potato chunks and pecan halves. This was a great week night dinner thanks to the ease of preparation; to make it a little healthier I served it over brown rice. I also recommend using a fresh pineapple cut in to nice-sized chunks, because the fresh pineapple flavor really improves the quality of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I have made this a couple of times. I enjoy Thai food and will be making this recipe for years to come. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Much too much fish sauce - I won't be adding so much next time. Otherwise it was a fine dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by @shley.)ean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
The recipe as is, is just ok and too sweet. I made it for the second time tonight with these changes and it was almost perfect. I meant to leave out the sugar but forgot, so I added 1 1/2 TBSP White Vinegar to help reduce the sweetness. I reduced the fish sauce down to 1 1/2 -2 TBSP and added 3 TBSP Chili Paste and 4 -6 Bay Leaves. Next time I would like to try adding a couple Lime Leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This came out very nice. I only had one can of coconut milk so I just went with it and added about 1/2 cup of angel flake coconut. The flavors were perfect. It seemed like it was plenty "wet" so I am curious to see what will happen with a whole nother can of coconut milk. The picture is nothing like what I had show up on the plate. The Red Curry Paste turned the milk a very nice dark cream color so the whole plate looked VERY indian curry colored, not the blah white of the pic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States