Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This is probably the best curry I've made and I have tried a lot of recipes. I only used 1 can of coconut milk because I thought 2 was too much, but I wish I had used the 2 cans. Will make again with 2 cans of coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is an awesome dish that even met my husband's lofty standards ;-). I substituted water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots and added a handful of peanuts. I also substituted oyster sauce for the fish sauce...this will become part of our repertoire for easy, delicious dinner dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wells, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This tasted really fishy and the sauce turned out with a very watery consistency. It was OK but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
i made a few changes but very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe. Will definitely recommend it. I substituted chicken for extra firm tofu. We have vegetarians in the family. 2 cups of rice is WAY too much. I'll try 1 cup next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very good! I used 2 tbsp of paste, some lemon zest and grated ginger, 2 chicken breasts, and only 1 can of coconut milk. Will make this again for sure! Made for fantastic leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceridwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katndogs
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For vegans: I used "Gardein chick'n scallops." I only used 1 can of coconut milk, doubled the amount of peppers and onions, also added 5 small potatoes, some peanut butter and tofutti, and cashew nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious! I sautee'd the curry paste (about 6 tbsp - I didn't want it very spicy) with 1tbsp of olive oil and cooked the chicken in that and added 1 can of coconut milk about half way through as another reviewer suggested. I then added the vegetables and only 2tbsp of fish sauce. To thicken the sauce up I mixed together about 3 tbsp of pineapple juice from the can with 1tbsp of flour and added that to the finished sauce - perfect consistency and truly delicious! Tastes JUST the Thai place around the corner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Really nice flavor combination, and it tasted even better the next day. I followed the previous reviewers' advice and added snow peas and tomatoes to the curry when it was almost done. Next time I will up the amount of curry (I used red curry paste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ufa, Bashkortostan Republic, Russia
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I really liked it but my kids thought it was way too hot. I used 2T red curry paste from an Asian market and it was really spicy. Next time I make it I will only use 1-2 tsp of the red curry and then use curry powder for seasoning. Also it was a little too sweet, next time I will cut the sugar in half. I too used only 1 can of coconut milk, 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 little can of tomato paste, and 2 small cans of tomato sauce. I thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States