Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Absolutely Delicious just the way it is said to be made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thanks Nelly for the wonderful recipe. However, I made few variations to it by adding mushrooms, zucchini and spring onions instead of bamboo shoots. It turned out very well and the family loved the coco nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUMMMMM! I LOVE THIS! I added shredded carrots and I only had one can of bamboo shoots, so I added a can of baby corn. My WHOLE family LOVED this! Thank YOU Thank YOU THANK you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was just ok. Too sweet. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
One of my favorite recipes. Its amazingly good right out of the fridge and cold as well. I always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Perfect. I prepared it a little different in that I left it cooking on low for about an hour on the stove (like a slow cooker). Added the second can of coconut milk after the hour. Simple, flavorful, and delicious! Served with basmati rice and fresh napa cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very delicious! I stir fried the vegetables, curry and chicken for a 5 mins then added to the rest of the mixture, cooked it for another 1-2 minutes until it came to a boil. The long cooking time isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Yum-O!!! I have 5 kids (15 to 8yrs) and all but one loved! I followed the recipe mostly...only changes were I used lite coconut milk & added a bag of fresh spinach along with the pineapple at the end. De-Lish addition; will add more red curry paste next time, not spicy enough for us - Served with brown rice made with sodium free chicken stock instead of jasmine rice & a big fresh salad consisting of iceburg lettuce, green onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, cilantro & toasted chopped peanuts tossed with homemade dressing of garlic, ginger, lime juice, peanut butter, EVOO & cider vinegar - will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I substituted lite coconut milk for regular, and used instant jasmine rice instead of making my own, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Smelled and tasted delicious. I will be making this one again, although I may add a bit more curry to increase the spice level, and experiment adding different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was quite delicious. I, however, like my thai dishes to be a bit spicier. I would probably almost double the amount of red curry paste. Also, I substituted green pepper with snow peas....Delice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States