Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Samia Asaad
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thanks Nelly for the wonderful recipe. However, I made few variations to it by adding mushrooms, zucchini and spring onions instead of bamboo shoots. It turned out very well and the family loved the coco nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUMMMMM! I LOVE THIS! I added shredded carrots and I only had one can of bamboo shoots, so I added a can of baby corn. My WHOLE family LOVED this! Thank YOU Thank YOU THANK you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was just ok. Too sweet. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
One of my favorite recipes. Its amazingly good right out of the fridge and cold as well. I always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Perfect. I prepared it a little different in that I left it cooking on low for about an hour on the stove (like a slow cooker). Added the second can of coconut milk after the hour. Simple, flavorful, and delicious! Served with basmati rice and fresh napa cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Photo by Samantha_MacDonald
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very delicious! I stir fried the vegetables, curry and chicken for a 5 mins then added to the rest of the mixture, cooked it for another 1-2 minutes until it came to a boil. The long cooking time isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Yum-O!!! I have 5 kids (15 to 8yrs) and all but one loved! I followed the recipe mostly...only changes were I used lite coconut milk & added a bag of fresh spinach along with the pineapple at the end. De-Lish addition; will add more red curry paste next time, not spicy enough for us - Served with brown rice made with sodium free chicken stock instead of jasmine rice & a big fresh salad consisting of iceburg lettuce, green onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, cilantro & toasted chopped peanuts tossed with homemade dressing of garlic, ginger, lime juice, peanut butter, EVOO & cider vinegar - will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I substituted lite coconut milk for regular, and used instant jasmine rice instead of making my own, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Smelled and tasted delicious. I will be making this one again, although I may add a bit more curry to increase the spice level, and experiment adding different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This recipe was quite delicious. I, however, like my thai dishes to be a bit spicier. I would probably almost double the amount of red curry paste. Also, I substituted green pepper with snow peas....Delice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Finally! I've been trying to match our favorite restaurant curries and this is the closest I've ever come! It was really, really good! We had some big eaters so I added a chicken breast and a cup more pineapple chunks. I reduced the cooking time on the veggies; we don't like them to be too soft. And I cut the sugar in half. Next time, I'll use the Lite coco milk and omit the sugar. The pineapple juice can be used as a sweetner if needed. I also think I'll try sauteing (sp?) the curry paste as some suggested. Very good! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceFace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States