Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Thsi was very good, but my family hated it. I LOVED it so my review stands!! I hate fish sauce so I left it out, and added fresh lime juice at the end. A touch too much sugar, I think, could've used maybe 2 Tbsp. not 1/4 cup. My daughter wouldn't eat it because it was too sweet. All in all, a nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRPM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Absolutely Delicious just the way it is said to be made!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samia Asaad
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Thanks Nelly for the wonderful recipe. However, I made few variations to it by adding mushrooms, zucchini and spring onions instead of bamboo shoots. It turned out very well and the family loved the coco nutty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samia Asaad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUMMMMM! I LOVE THIS! I added shredded carrots and I only had one can of bamboo shoots, so I added a can of baby corn. My WHOLE family LOVED this! Thank YOU Thank YOU THANK you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I thought this was just ok. Too sweet. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
One of my favorite recipes. Its amazingly good right out of the fridge and cold as well. I always double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Perfect. I prepared it a little different in that I left it cooking on low for about an hour on the stove (like a slow cooker). Added the second can of coconut milk after the hour. Simple, flavorful, and delicious! Served with basmati rice and fresh napa cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sriyani

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very delicious! I stir fried the vegetables, curry and chicken for a 5 mins then added to the rest of the mixture, cooked it for another 1-2 minutes until it came to a boil. The long cooking time isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha_MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Yum-O!!! I have 5 kids (15 to 8yrs) and all but one loved! I followed the recipe mostly...only changes were I used lite coconut milk & added a bag of fresh spinach along with the pineapple at the end. De-Lish addition; will add more red curry paste next time, not spicy enough for us - Served with brown rice made with sodium free chicken stock instead of jasmine rice & a big fresh salad consisting of iceburg lettuce, green onions, cucumbers, tomatoes, cilantro & toasted chopped peanuts tossed with homemade dressing of garlic, ginger, lime juice, peanut butter, EVOO & cider vinegar - will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I substituted lite coconut milk for regular, and used instant jasmine rice instead of making my own, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Smelled and tasted delicious. I will be making this one again, although I may add a bit more curry to increase the spice level, and experiment adding different vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States