Thai Pineapple Chicken Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Outstanding.....used green instead of red, and could of had a little more heat for me. also added imitation crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Sherwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was awesome! very easy and doesn't require a lot of time besides prepping and chopping veggies and meat. In my opinion, the fish sauce was a bit too strong in here, so next time I will lessen by 1 or 2 tbsp. I saw another review that mentioned the same thing, and wonder if it depends on the brand you buy. And definitely add the pineapple JUST before plating, as the pineapple's juice makes the curry a lot thinner and breaks the "creamy" consistency if the pineapple is in the wok for too long with everything else. Also, I didn't have granulated sugar so I just added a bit of maple syrup, but I am thinking that it could even do without any sweetener. Overall, SUPER easy recipe for curry and this will definitely be a favorite for us to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darby bundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Fab recipe cooked it last night I added transports and water chestnuts too and a few cashew nuts, we all loved it including my 12 year old son!you must try this better than a takeaway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This turned out amazing. I did take some of the advice below: I used a bit of oil to sauté the curry paste. I eliminated the sugar by using the pineapple juice. And I also added mushrooms, celery and carrot slices because I had lots available. Thanks for all the suggestions and to 'nellydesign' , thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious!!! So much flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Very nice mild curry. Added broccoli and used 2 T of sucanat rather than white sugar. It was plenty sweet for us, next time I'll cut it to 1 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Cooked it as is. Was awesome for home made curry. Will cook this a lot more.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I've been using this recipe for awhile and as-written it's okay, but not wonderful so I've made some alterations that have improved the recipe to my liking: I use one reader's suggestion and saute the curry paste in a little veg oil to enhance the curry flavors - it works. Add the chicken and saute till about half done. Then I add about a cup of chicken broth and if I'm in the mood for something really spicy I also add Thai chili pepper flakes. I leave the coconut milk separated (don't shake the can before opening) and skim off the most of the solids to add to the simmering chicken mixture with the other ingredients. Whisk what's left in the can till smooth and add to the the recipe just before the pineapple goes in. This trick helps prevent the coconut milk "breaking" and makes the sauce much smoother. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I've had a version of this which was amazing and when I attempted it myself it was definitely lacking some flavour. Will have a go at this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good basic recipe. I found the pineapple didn't really add much flavor or complexity. Next time, will add kaffir lime leaves for some zest and add cherry tomato halves instead of the pineapple. I also didn't find the recipe as is to be at all spicy but that's just personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States