Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe was excellent! (I did not add any honey, and I used splenda brown sugar and also I didn't have any sake, so I substituted rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe is quite delicious as is. I made this for the first time tonight for 4 people and doubled the recipe. We had at least 2-3 servings of leftovers! EVERYONE enjoyed it, even the finicky eaters!! I am not a fan of hot, spicy food, so I used only half the amount of the ground red pepper, but next time I will use the full amount. For more of an Asian taste, I would suggest substituting green onion in place of the regular onion that the recipe calls for and add crushed peanuts as a finishing touch! Otherwise, this recipe is AWESOME and I will definitely make again in the near future!!!! The peanut sauce is PERFECT as is. It's smooth, thick and creamy and makes the dish quite filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by colleen79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super tasty! If you like it saucy like me, add less noodles! Used whole wheat pasta as well, could not even taste the difference. I doubled the recipe and added little more peanut butter than it called for and doubled the red pepper flakes, we love it spicy and sweet! If you like less sweet, add less brown sugar and honey than what it calls for. I added 3 thin sliced chix breast as well. Cooked everything in my well seasoned wok, turned out perfect. Cooked Chicken before the veg's and cooked everything in peanut oil not veg oil. Did not add the Sake but added a couple of tbs of rice wine vinegar to counter the sweetness of honey and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great taste! Based on other comments, I started out with only 1 Tbs of honey and 1 Tbs of brown sugar. Very happy with the result. Also, didn't have the sake but I everyone loved the flavor without this addition. I will definitely make this again. Thank you cooking mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
If you like Thai peanut anything, look no further. This sauce is the bomb. Great over noodles or rice. Add chicken or shrimp if that's your thing. I left the red pepper out of the sauce and threw in chopped habeneros, jalapenos, and chiles from our garden (two each) with the stir fry. Perfect heat. Makes you sweat but doesn't burn as long as you core the peppers (no seeds or pulp from the center). The sauce is the winning part. No need for the Sake if you don't have it around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it turned out wonderfully! I omitted the honey, and used wine instead of saki. To save time - and a pot - I microwaved the sauce for about two minutes to thicken and cook. This was exactly what I was in the mood for. A nice salty/sweet flavour and the sauce sticks well to the noodles. I added chicken to mine as well, and the flavours all melding beautifully. Love this, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loripop326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I looooooove this recipe, though since I use allll natural ingrediants (meaning I have to chop everything), it takes me a good hour and a half to two hours to make...also because I'm pretty slow still. :-) Per other reviews, I omitted the honey, and I have no idea where to get sake in Mexico, so I don't add that either. My American and Canadian friends love it, my Mexican friends aren't quite as impressed...spicy and sweet I don't think goes well with the Mexican pallet...they're more into spicy and salty, or spicy and tart. Anyway, this is my absolute favorite thing to make, when I have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Xalapa, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very very good ! I suggest that you guys forget the spaghetti.I used fresh udon noodles instead , so it tasted more authentic. Also I increased the ginger to 1.5 tbsp and omitted the broccoli. The dish was very very GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Love the concept and as written (minus the sake) was good; however, it was a little on the sweet side for me and not that spicy. So next time I'll play around with those aspects and get a 5 star recipe out of it! On the bright side, my 5 yr old did actually willingly eat a few bites without complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This sauce is excellent!! Here were my SIMPLE changes: crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy (peanut pieces worked as a wonderful addition to the dish), sweet brown rice vinegar instead of sake (I also used only about 1 tsp), I reduced the amount of broccoli and carrots so I could add in some mushrooms and water chestnuts. Also, I pureed the onions and garlic before adding them to the pan...flavours really come out of them and it hides the onions for picky eaters! THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States