Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Love the concept and as written (minus the sake) was good; however, it was a little on the sweet side for me and not that spicy. So next time I'll play around with those aspects and get a 5 star recipe out of it! On the bright side, my 5 yr old did actually willingly eat a few bites without complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and quick recipe! The only thing I omitted was the sake as it's not something I usually have on hand. Little too spicy for my 3yo but the rest of the fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent, tasty, and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This recipe was excellent! (I did not add any honey, and I used splenda brown sugar and also I didn't have any sake, so I substituted rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was different- but very tasty. I made a few changes: I used onions,zucchini, squash, & sweet banana peppers for the veggies, because I didn't have the others and I needed to get rid of some from the garden. I chopped it up fine because that and peanut butter sounded kind of strange. For the sauce I substituted the honey for molases (1 tbsp only) again because I didn't have honey. I also added diced grilled chicken. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was really good. My family liked it. I used 1 T honey and 2 T brown sugar. I didn't have sake, but didn't miss it. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Yum. Even my boys (9 & 12) ate it with only minor complaints about the broccoli. As recommended by previous reviewers I left out the brown sugar and cut the honey down to 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
One of the best peanut sauces I have tasted although I omitted the honey. If I used natural PNB I might have put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LORNA MB
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
I gave this recipe 4 stars because my kids really liked this; my husband and only rate it a 3; we both thought that the taste of peanut butter was too strong. We haven't had Thai food before so I don't have anything to compare it to. I followed the recipe as stated but I think that if I make this again I will cut back on the peanut butter. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Great taste! Based on other comments, I started out with only 1 Tbs of honey and 1 Tbs of brown sugar. Very happy with the result. Also, didn't have the sake but I everyone loved the flavor without this addition. I will definitely make this again. Thank you cooking mama.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States