Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My family loved this dish. I added cooked boneless cubed chicken breast. Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This was delicious! The only change I would make is to use a little less sweetener (honey or brown sugar) as I found it to be a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I will probably add some chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Prague, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was great! I also cut down on the honey (2 tbsp) and omitted the sake. I used beef broth because I didn't have any vegetable broth and it was fine that way. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very very good ! I suggest that you guys forget the spaghetti.I used fresh udon noodles instead , so it tasted more authentic. Also I increased the ginger to 1.5 tbsp and omitted the broccoli. The dish was very very GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Super tasty! If you like it saucy like me, add less noodles! Used whole wheat pasta as well, could not even taste the difference. I doubled the recipe and added little more peanut butter than it called for and doubled the red pepper flakes, we love it spicy and sweet! If you like less sweet, add less brown sugar and honey than what it calls for. I added 3 thin sliced chix breast as well. Cooked everything in my well seasoned wok, turned out perfect. Cooked Chicken before the veg's and cooked everything in peanut oil not veg oil. Did not add the Sake but added a couple of tbs of rice wine vinegar to counter the sweetness of honey and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuhebmtg

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Awesome recipe. If you are a fan of peanut sauce, you will love this. It has the perfect amount of sweet, spicy and salty. I added some stir fried chicken, left out the sake (by accident though, I actually did have some!) and added some extra veggies. We will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I made this last night for dinner and it turned out wonderfully! I omitted the honey, and used wine instead of saki. To save time - and a pot - I microwaved the sauce for about two minutes to thicken and cook. This was exactly what I was in the mood for. A nice salty/sweet flavour and the sauce sticks well to the noodles. I added chicken to mine as well, and the flavours all melding beautifully. Love this, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loripop326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Love the concept and as written (minus the sake) was good; however, it was a little on the sweet side for me and not that spicy. So next time I'll play around with those aspects and get a 5 star recipe out of it! On the bright side, my 5 yr old did actually willingly eat a few bites without complaint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Delicious and quick recipe! The only thing I omitted was the sake as it's not something I usually have on hand. Little too spicy for my 3yo but the rest of the fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Excellent, tasty, and easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States