Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is really good. I cut back a bit on the honey because I was a afraid it would be too sweet and am glad I did and was generous with the peanut butter. I didn't want to buy sake, so I substituted white wine. I tasted the sauce before and after the addition of the wine and it did taste better after. I wanted the kids to try tofu, so I mixed into the sauce just before stirring all together. At the end I sprinkled some crushed red pepper and green onions. The amount of spice was perfect. Loved it. Will crave this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
loved this!! would use a little bit less peanut butter and I added some chilli paste! really really good! sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyKins
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
So good! Great recipe! I just made this, substituting some of the veggies for the ones I had at home! All easy ingredients that most people already have and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This needed a lot of sriracha to take it from edible to yummy. I looked through the comments and made a few tweaks (rice wine vinegar instead of sake, cutting down on sweetener) and also added sambal oelek to the sauce. I don't think I would make this again as written, but might try again with more sauce modifications (maybe fresh garlic and fresh ginger) because the texture was really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This sauce is excellent!! Here were my SIMPLE changes: crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy (peanut pieces worked as a wonderful addition to the dish), sweet brown rice vinegar instead of sake (I also used only about 1 tsp), I reduced the amount of broccoli and carrots so I could add in some mushrooms and water chestnuts. Also, I pureed the onions and garlic before adding them to the pan...flavours really come out of them and it hides the onions for picky eaters! THIS RECIPE IS A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Very good. I didn't use brown sugar, instead I put in 1 TB splenda - next time I don't think I'll do that as it was pretty sweet. I subbed crunchy pb for creamy and rice vinegar for the sake and used rice noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was okay, but it didn't make me want seconds. I've tasted other Thai pasta recipes that were more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I have already made it a few times. Some things to keep in mind: --I used chunky peanut butter, and it didn't seem to make a difference. --I used more ginger than called for --I used more red pepper flakes because I like it spicy --Since I didn't have any sake on hand, I subsitituted fresh lime juice, and it definitely did the trick. --I also used far more garlic than the recipe called for because I'm a garlic . :) --I did not use onion; the veggies I used were red peppers, broccoli, carrots, and green beans. --Oh, and make sure the noodles are thin, like angel hair thin. This affected the flavor for me. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Loved this! I used the sauce recipe only and thought it was very good. I might use chili paste for the crushed chilis next time since I like it a little hotter. Didn't have sake, used rice vinegar which was fine. I used frozen stir fry veggies from Costco, saving a lot of time and money, plus a chicken breast . The veggie quality is pretty good. I'm planning to make it for my kids home on spring break and add some Udon noodles to it. This sauce is just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I liked this but I thought it could be much better. I put shrimp in it and used rice instead of noodles so maybe those changes ruined the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States