Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is really good. I like to make extra sauce, use rice noodles, add chicken or shrimp. I never have sake so I add a bit of rice vinegar. My kids won't eat spicy things so crushed red pepper gets left on the side too. Plus, i never have a ton of honey, so I go with 1 TBSP and its plenty with an extra TBSP of sugar. Great for any veggies you have. Tonight was CSA explosion..zuccs, green beans, sugar snap peas. This time I decided to make LOTS of sauce and freeze some. We will see if it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe, the sauce was quite nice. I recommend mixing the corn starch with an equal amount of water before adding it to the broth however; otherwise you end up with lumps that are difficult to disperse. I substituted bok choy for the red bell pepper, simple rice cooking wine for the sake, and crunchy peanut butter for the smooth with no ill-effects. I think this recipe would benefit from using fresh grated ginger rather than ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was OK except too sweet, I had to add more of the other non sugar ingredients to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is really yummy! There's so many different ways to change it up, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Oh my Lawd! This meal was spectacular. My husband was supposed to cook for dinner guests tonight but he forgot all about our meal. That meant I was up to bat...I raced home from work and jumped on Allrecipes with stir fry and peanut butter on the brain (because we have three containers in the fridge!). I didn't have sesame oil (substituted rice bran oil) or sake (substituted nothing), and just kept moving forward. I added chicken to the dish and cooked it in the pan just after cooking up the onions and garlic. It was awesome. Would definitely make this again. And it cooked up FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Definitely a keeper!!! Sauce is amazing. Sprinkled dish with chopped dry roasted peanuts. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Hands down the best meal I have ever cooked! I took some reviewer suggestions and cooked the veggies in sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. I also used the juice of a lime instead of saki and added chopped peanuts as a garnish. I doubled the recipe in hopes of leftovers... they didn't make it past lunch the next day! Cannot wait to try this out on my foodie sisters :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommajackson308

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chariton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Prairie City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this! I left out the sake and the honey and was really happy with how it turned out. It also works well with rice instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
used sesame chili oil, still needed red pepper flakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I will definitely make this again! I used frozen vegetables (the stir fry mix) and added chicken. It turned out great! I'm sure it would've turned out even better with fresh veggies, but I didn't have them and using the frozen veggies saved chopping time. This whole meal was done in under 20 minutes!! Other substitutions I made: package of yakisoba noodles instead of spaghetti, crushed red peppers instead of ground red pepper, vegetable oil instead of sesame oil, chicken stock instead of vegetable broth, crunchy instead of creamy peanut butter, and I left the sake out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States