Thai Peanut Noodle Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ayverie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Just made it tonight and it is delicious!! I had to omit the pepper flakes because I'm intolerant to chilis (I get really sick), so I slightly reduced the brown sugar and added a bit of salt and more peanut butter to avoid making it too sweet. I had to switch out sake for rice vinegar because I had no sake, but I will definitely use sake next time. we also added chicken and crushed peanuts as a garnish. It is delicious and we will definitely make this again. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Surprisingly fast and tasty! Followed other's advice and cut down brown sugar and honey to 1 Tbs each or less. Added in peas and tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients so improvised, but it was still pretty tasty :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
With conflicting reviews on sweetness etc I decided to make the sauce as is to form my own opinion, but I made it with rice vermicelli and added chicken thighs. I stir fried 12 cut up chicken thighs first in my wok, then removed chicken to start onions and garlic etc. I added chicken in with the sauce once that was finished. I served the vegetables, chicken/sauce and rice noodles all in seperate dishes, which looked better for company. Everyone loved it! I thought the sauce had perfect flavour but needed just a bit of added salt to bring it out more ( I used light soya sauce in the original recipe). Tripling the sauce made enough for 8 people, including a few second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was great. I omitted the honey and used natural peanut butter...5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! Great peanut flavor without being overwhelming. I like it spicy, so next time will just add a bit more chili pepper. You can use almost any kind of veggie you have in your kitchen; cauliflower and cabbage work great too. Use udon or other rice noodles instead of spaghetti if you can, the flavor will be more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is really good. I like to make extra sauce, use rice noodles, add chicken or shrimp. I never have sake so I add a bit of rice vinegar. My kids won't eat spicy things so crushed red pepper gets left on the side too. Plus, i never have a ton of honey, so I go with 1 TBSP and its plenty with an extra TBSP of sugar. Great for any veggies you have. Tonight was CSA explosion..zuccs, green beans, sugar snap peas. This time I decided to make LOTS of sauce and freeze some. We will see if it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe, the sauce was quite nice. I recommend mixing the corn starch with an equal amount of water before adding it to the broth however; otherwise you end up with lumps that are difficult to disperse. I substituted bok choy for the red bell pepper, simple rice cooking wine for the sake, and crunchy peanut butter for the smooth with no ill-effects. I think this recipe would benefit from using fresh grated ginger rather than ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was OK except too sweet, I had to add more of the other non sugar ingredients to mellow it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is really yummy! There's so many different ways to change it up, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States