Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I modified this recipie with about 2 tsp of fresh pulverized ginger, and 1 tsp Chinese hot mustard. WOW. It tastes just like the veggie dip from my fav. Japanese restaurant in town. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick Thai peanut salad dressing. I was doubtful as I was making it but was definitely pleased with the outcome. I wanted more of the salad so I could have more dressing! I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSKAMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent dipping sauce. Instead of adding the cornstarch I just let the sauce slow cook and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this all the time. I make extra and keep it in a water bottle to store in the fridge. What a great quick salad dressing or to toss in with stirfry. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. Just what I was looking for to make a salad. The recipe is great as is, but I also checked out the customized version " Asian Style Peanut Sauce By: jsheridan1956" and thought I would like some of the ingredients he used. So I added a little more Rice Vinegar, some Mae Ploy sauce, a little honey, and a teaspoon of powdered ginger (of course fresh would have been even better). YUM! I could drink this stuff. My salad included green onion and cilantro so those flavors added a lot to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I love Thai food and peanut sauce is my absolute favorite. This is by far both the best peanut sauce I've made and the best that I've ever tasted. I did make some minor tweaks - added ginger, garlic, and fish sauce - but it is a great recipe. I used it to dress a noodle salad but have plenty leftover so will use it as a dipping sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
GREAT basic sauce. We used it the first time for a dipping sauce for seafood, then I used it in a stir-fry the second night. I made a chicken stir-fry, added a package of stir-fry vegetables, added a little stir-fry sauce to give it a little kick and then the peanut dressing. I tossed it with spaghetti and it was the best stir-fry dish I have made. Nice flavors. It makes a pretty big recipe so try it many different ways. I can't wait to try something else with it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
really good, easy to make. I served it with dried cho-mein noodles (the kind you get in a bag) on some salad with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so yummy! We had leftover Thai restaurant food, but not enough for the whole family, so I whipped up some of this dressing and some rice, threw a little leftover grilled chicken in, and YUM! Will do this instead of taking the fam out for Thai next time I have a hankering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUMMY!! I made this dressing for Thai Chicken Wraps and it turned out really good. The only thing I changed was I didn't add the water and cornstarch mixture, just let it simmer for about 15-20 mins and it thickened up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States