Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick Thai peanut salad dressing. I was doubtful as I was making it but was definitely pleased with the outcome. I wanted more of the salad so I could have more dressing! I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I modified this recipie with about 2 tsp of fresh pulverized ginger, and 1 tsp Chinese hot mustard. WOW. It tastes just like the veggie dip from my fav. Japanese restaurant in town. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent dipping sauce. Instead of adding the cornstarch I just let the sauce slow cook and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
GREAT basic sauce. We used it the first time for a dipping sauce for seafood, then I used it in a stir-fry the second night. I made a chicken stir-fry, added a package of stir-fry vegetables, added a little stir-fry sauce to give it a little kick and then the peanut dressing. I tossed it with spaghetti and it was the best stir-fry dish I have made. Nice flavors. It makes a pretty big recipe so try it many different ways. I can't wait to try something else with it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so yummy! We had leftover Thai restaurant food, but not enough for the whole family, so I whipped up some of this dressing and some rice, threw a little leftover grilled chicken in, and YUM! Will do this instead of taking the fam out for Thai next time I have a hankering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUMMY!! I made this dressing for Thai Chicken Wraps and it turned out really good. The only thing I changed was I didn't add the water and cornstarch mixture, just let it simmer for about 15-20 mins and it thickened up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. Just what I was looking for to make a salad. The recipe is great as is, but I also checked out the customized version " Asian Style Peanut Sauce By: jsheridan1956" and thought I would like some of the ingredients he used. So I added a little more Rice Vinegar, some Mae Ploy sauce, a little honey, and a teaspoon of powdered ginger (of course fresh would have been even better). YUM! I could drink this stuff. My salad included green onion and cilantro so those flavors added a lot to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this all the time. I make extra and keep it in a water bottle to store in the fridge. What a great quick salad dressing or to toss in with stirfry. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Very good for salad dressing or to use as a dipping sauce for spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum! This did not disappoint. If you have any leftovers you can use it for many things such as dipping veggies or spring rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States