Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I modified this recipie with about 2 tsp of fresh pulverized ginger, and 1 tsp Chinese hot mustard. WOW. It tastes just like the veggie dip from my fav. Japanese restaurant in town. THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Excellent dipping sauce. Instead of adding the cornstarch I just let the sauce slow cook and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
GREAT basic sauce. We used it the first time for a dipping sauce for seafood, then I used it in a stir-fry the second night. I made a chicken stir-fry, added a package of stir-fry vegetables, added a little stir-fry sauce to give it a little kick and then the peanut dressing. I tossed it with spaghetti and it was the best stir-fry dish I have made. Nice flavors. It makes a pretty big recipe so try it many different ways. I can't wait to try something else with it today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
It wasn't what I was expecting because it didn't taste like the peanut sauce served at restaurants, but it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Quite good. Maybe not quite up to the standards of really good restaurant peanut sauce but pretty darn close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This was OK. Very peanutty and very thick. Not really like any real thai food that I've had, but not bad. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti noodles with stir-fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMEE16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
really good, easy to make. I served it with dried cho-mein noodles (the kind you get in a bag) on some salad with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick Thai peanut salad dressing. I was doubtful as I was making it but was definitely pleased with the outcome. I wanted more of the salad so I could have more dressing! I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSKAMP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so yummy! We had leftover Thai restaurant food, but not enough for the whole family, so I whipped up some of this dressing and some rice, threw a little leftover grilled chicken in, and YUM! Will do this instead of taking the fam out for Thai next time I have a hankering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was "okay". Didn't seem to be enough peanut butter in it and was kind of watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States