Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The consistency and basic recipe is pretty good, but the end product was a bit bland for me. I added some powdered ginger (no fresh on hand), extra soy sauce, honey, and sriracha chili sauce. I think the mint would have helped, as would green onions and cilantro in the accompanying dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Very easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I love Thai food and peanut sauce is my absolute favorite. This is by far both the best peanut sauce I've made and the best that I've ever tasted. I did make some minor tweaks - added ginger, garlic, and fish sauce - but it is a great recipe. I used it to dress a noodle salad but have plenty leftover so will use it as a dipping sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Delicious. Just what I was looking for to make a salad. The recipe is great as is, but I also checked out the customized version " Asian Style Peanut Sauce By: jsheridan1956" and thought I would like some of the ingredients he used. So I added a little more Rice Vinegar, some Mae Ploy sauce, a little honey, and a teaspoon of powdered ginger (of course fresh would have been even better). YUM! I could drink this stuff. My salad included green onion and cilantro so those flavors added a lot to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
YUMMY!! I made this dressing for Thai Chicken Wraps and it turned out really good. The only thing I changed was I didn't add the water and cornstarch mixture, just let it simmer for about 15-20 mins and it thickened up just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I make this all the time. I make extra and keep it in a water bottle to store in the fridge. What a great quick salad dressing or to toss in with stirfry. AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was "okay". Didn't seem to be enough peanut butter in it and was kind of watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was so yummy! We had leftover Thai restaurant food, but not enough for the whole family, so I whipped up some of this dressing and some rice, threw a little leftover grilled chicken in, and YUM! Will do this instead of taking the fam out for Thai next time I have a hankering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I was looking for a quick Thai peanut salad dressing. I was doubtful as I was making it but was definitely pleased with the outcome. I wanted more of the salad so I could have more dressing! I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
really good, easy to make. I served it with dried cho-mein noodles (the kind you get in a bag) on some salad with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States