Thai Peanut Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is a great peanut sauce for the vietnamese spring rolls I make! I also left out the cornstarch and cold water and found that the sauce was plenty thick if you just cook it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This was good. I did a little doctoring to it. I used honey rather than brown sugar. I also added red papper flakes and a few dashes of Red Hot Sauce to it. We used it as a dip for sesmae chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I just made this pretty much to the T except I guesstimated rather than measure things out exactly... the only thing I changed was like others I did not add the corn starch... I did a rolling bubbling until it was the consistency I like which was only a few minutes. Very good flavor, going to be great on the vietnamese spring rolls I am making. Thanks for this recipe, just what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This ended up too thick, and not very Asian tasting. Still good, but tasted just like peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly, but made enough for just 1 person since I live alone. wouldn't change a thing about this dressing, it is five stars as is. Adding some fresh ginger and a dash of siracha sauce takes it to another level. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great as a dip and dressing. It turned out a bit sweet, next time I'll cut down on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
AMAZING!!!! I just cooked it down to thicken it (instead of adding the water and cornstarch), and added about a teaspoon of Thai fish sauce, and this was OUTSTANDING!!! It tastes so authentic. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I love this as a dressing for a big bed of greens. I didn't have any cornstarch, so I omitted the cold water/cornstarch and followed the rest of the recipe as written. This version was quite flavorful, maybe a little too flavorful as a salad dressing for some folks, but my sister & I liked it & her picky-eater toddler enjoyed it on rice. I will make this again and again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This is delicious, easy, and just what I was looking for...However, you don't need the cornstarch or the first 2 tablespoons of water. Natural peanut butter will thicken the sauce on it's own in just a minute or two after your bring it to a simmer. Sometimes I add fresh cilantro and a squeeze of lemon juice, but it's delicious as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
for more of a kick or traditional thai flavor substitute fish sauce a little less than 1/4 cup, (fish sauce is usually saltier than soy sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States