Thai Peanut Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I thought this recipe was quite simple and easy but needed some instant modifications. Less garlic, more peanut butter and ginger with agave and water for added and needed sweatness and liquid. Overall it was quite tastey and quick. Made it for our quests and tripled the sauce. What made it really awesome and tastier was adding canola oil and cilantra to the jasmin rice as it boiled. Then adding cilantro to the chicken as it was being sauted. The flavors married each other and it was totally awsome. Enjoy the recipe and just have fun with it.....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I made 4x the sauce, and added 1 tsp sugar. I didn't have green onions, so I coated the chicken in onion powder. Also, I used chunky peanut butter, and just left out the peanuts. I cooked the chicken with a bit more soy sauce. Best thing I ever ate!!! Thank you for this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I ended uo doubling the recipe and putting in a little more peanut butter. I also substituted yellow pepper for the broccoli. I put in maybe 1/5 of the garlic it called for as i was using minced garlic from a jar. Great meal will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
One word...Delicious!. I really liked how easy it was to make. I followed the suggestions of past reviewers and doubled the sauce. I used garlic and ginger paste, since i didn't have fresh garlic or ginger.Also, i used turkey strips in place of chicken(that's what i had at the time), cashew nuts in place of peanuts and a squeeze of lemon juice in place of wine vinegar.And yes, i also followed a suggestion from another reviewer(thank you, mommaof4!), and added some sugar for that touch of sweetness. Next time, i'll go grocery shopping to make sure i have all the right ingredients on hand:). But all in all, it turned out absolutely great. I'm definitely making this again...really soon:) - fj28
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Pretty good! I would suggest just cooking the chicken with the sauce instead and leave out the broccoli. Gives it a stronger, more intense taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We thought this was good as written. The second time I made it with some modifications: double broccoli, added a red pepper, doubled the sauce and added 1/2 can coconut milk. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was delicious! I doubled the sauce like other reviewers suggested. I also subbed the brocolli florets with two bags of frozen stir-fry veggies and used minute rice. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was good. I sliced up thin cut chicken breast. I doubled the sauce. Used 6 cloves of garlic and 1 tbs ground ginger. I would use fresh ginger next time. I used 3/4 cup chunky peanut butter. I cooked the chicken with the garlic and ginger in a little olive oil in the wok. I added the peanut sauce. I also added 1 tsp garlic chili sauce for a kick. I added some water to thin the sauce and cooked till sauce looked ready. Served over angel hair pasta. It tasted like the noodles from the Chinese restaurant. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is good. Kids devoured it, and I will happily have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. But I would probably tweak it a bit more or try a different recipe next time. Following the advice of others, I doubled the sauce so there was some for the rice (but there still wasn't that much). It was really peanutty - if I make it again, I will scale back a slight bit on the peanut butter and probably add a little chicken broth just to keep the amount of sauce. i don't think you can put in much more soy sauce, or it will be really salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe, thanks for sharing it. The flavors together are amazing! I also used almond butter due to a peanut allergy in the family and maybe you would enjoy it too. So good, everyone kept saying how much they liked it.I added a touch of chopped cilantro at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States