Thai Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
this recipe is fantastic! my boyfriend made it for me with some sauteed veg and tofu as we are vegetarian.. it is amazing with veg over rice.. we didn't have sherry so he left that out and we didn't have corn syrup so he used golden syrup instead.. although we have looked it up and think that it is the same thing. highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Awesome, still getting requests for recipe from party goers! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This is excellent on broiled fish! Recipe too hot for you? Just cut the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This was perfect on the Asian Lettuce Wraps. My dinner party didn't think the sauce was hot enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2001
I love it! Overpowering, well of course!! But come on people, this is not sauce from an old folks home, this is THAI!! Yummmmm Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kerrie
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very easy to make and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harper Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Awesome! Thanks so much for this recipe. I didn't have a few of the ingredients at home, so I had to improvise. I only used hot water, peanut butter, soy sauce and lemon juice. Instead of corn syrup I used light maple syrup and I also added a dash of cinnamon. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe - All the ingredients were in the fridge or in the cupboard. I'm not a fan of sherry so I just omit that part when making my version. Thanks Again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is great!!very filling as it should be. In order to melt the small bits of peanut butter, I always heat the mixture up in a skillet. This makes the perfect texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I love anything thai! i used this recipe as a guide, but i had to substitute stuff I didnt have. I used 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, and I ommitted the lemon juice and sherry and used 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar to get the sour tang. I also used honey instead of corn syrup. (better for you in my opinion) because I ommitted so much mine was pretty thick so it needed extra water. I also like super spicy so I added a teaspoon of hot curry in addition to the cayenne. Yummy! Great over rice noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States