Thai Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Yum! My young children loved it too, but I did decrease the cayenne pepper to 1/8th tsp. Personally I think it would have been great with more heat, but you can always add more at the table. I used this sauce on soba noodles and fish. Yummy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was good. I made it without the corn syrup (it's just awful stuff) but substituted in some Stevia sweetener. My whole family enjoyed it with my own fried tofu recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I was trying to repeat what I had ordered in a restaurant. I knew it was simple but couldn't guess any ingredients after peanut butter. This was exactly what I wanted! Quick fix and hard to go wrong! Almond butter won’t compete so overwhelmingly with the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_Quick_Fix

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Very quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IanCabell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This was wonderful! I followed it almost to the T-had to use honey as I didn't have any corn syrup on hand. I didn't measure the peanut butter because I made as a "bottom of the jar" sauce. Fabulous! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Webster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I also substituted stuff. I used 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar instead of the sherry to get the sour tang. I ommitted so much mine was pretty thick so it needed extra water. Yummy! Great over rice noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This is SO dang good! I have made it several times now, and it goes good with all stir fry veggies. I use less cayenne and chunky peanut butter. I think it is best added to hot pan of veggies and noodles at end of cooking to let it soak into everything. MMMmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
this sauce is soooo good.... i stirred it in with some cooked spaghetti noodles, added a bit more water and minced garlic and red pepper flakes instead of cayenne pepper...which made the sauce a bit thinner... my husband thought it was too rich, but really liked the flavor.... i will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Peanut with a kick! Nummy! I didn't even use the full amount of Cayenne Pepper that it called for and I had a couple glasses of milk with dinner. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I love anything thai! i used this recipe as a guide, but i had to substitute stuff I didnt have. I used 2 tablespoons of soy sauce, and I ommitted the lemon juice and sherry and used 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar to get the sour tang. I also used honey instead of corn syrup. (better for you in my opinion) because I ommitted so much mine was pretty thick so it needed extra water. I also like super spicy so I added a teaspoon of hot curry in addition to the cayenne. Yummy! Great over rice noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States