Thai Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Great recipe! I only added 1/2 of the cayenne and used agave nectar instead of corn syrup. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I needed to make some peanut sauce to use with leftover chicken and noodles. This was probably easier and faster to mix up than the peanut sauce I usually make and quite tasty. I did make a couple of substitutions - Thai chili garlic sauce for the cayenne pepper and rice vinegar for the sherry. I think I might also try using lime juice instead of lemon the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Awesome! It is quick and easy and tastes great, not too sweet not too spicy. I used crunchy peanut butter to give it more texture then poured it over a shrimp stir fry. Left my hubby licking the bowl. And as far as overpowering goes; if you don't want a lot of flavor don't cook Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
loving it!! i made this as a dipping sauce for my chicken and steak fondue party and it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this because I needed peanut sauce for the Thai Lettuce Wraps with Satay Pork Strips (recipe on here). Although I like Thai food, I don't eat it a lot (we don't go out much and I don't have many recipes for it), so I don't know if it's authentic or different from other sauces. It's good, though, and worked well in the recipe. I had everything except the sherry and I subbed apple cider vinegar for it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Way too much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
We made this sauce to go with Asian lettuce wraps it worked really good with that recipe. My husband loved it and said he would eat it with everything. We substituted white vinegar for the sherry and almond butter for the Peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
My husband and I Loved this. We served this with the asian lettuce wraps and chicken satay. Excellent and will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Fast and Delicious. I'm adding this to my bag of tricks. I served it over angel hair pasta, steamed veggies and sliced roasted chicken. A few substitutions I made: I used Coconut Milk and a little brown sugar in place of the corn syrup and because I had it on hand, I used fried garlic and chile sauce from the asian market in place of the cayenne powder. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishoutofwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
For a peanut dipping sauce, use 1/2 of all ingredients except for the peanut butter and add 2 tbsp of honey. This makes it a little sweeter and thicker while preserving the peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States