Thai Peanut Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I have been looking for a really good peanut sauce.An I have found it!!!!! I love love this Thai Peanut Sauce!!!!Michelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I was craving some Thai food, so improvised my own with this. Used crunchy peanut butter, half the amount of soy sauce, replaced corn syrup with half a cup of coconut milk, and increased the cayenne to 3 tsp., spooned the sauce on top of cooked sweet potato chunks over ramen noodles (minus the flavor packet)and garnished with coconut flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
5 stars! Fast, easy AND yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Amazing! I was using it as salad dressing, so I added more water and a little less cayenne. I also only used 1/4 cup low sodium soy sauce, and honey instead of corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I loved the idea of the "quick easy" version but it just tasted way too strong of soy sauce and peanut butter. Next time I'll go the extra mile and go with a more difficult recipe. It really needed some curry, coconut milk, ETC :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PumpkinPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good, very easy.....thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Om Shanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Great! used 1/2 the cayenne and needed to add a bit of extra peanut butter and used honey instead of corn syrup - even my kids LOVED it (and ate most of it with a spoon rather than with the chicken!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Well, sal, you did it again. This is absolutely delicious! Plan to mix a little into some venison burgers tonight then use the rest on some Thai noodle salad for tomorrow. It's getting to the point when I see your name on a recipe, I just have to click on it. This one is certainly a winner. Did have to sub rice wine vinegar for sherry because of alcohol issue. Still fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
WOW was this ever divine! I prepared this to go with the Thai Noodles recipe on this site and it was a huge hit with the family, even those who claim not to like Thai. We don't keep alcohol around, so I substituted rice wine vinegar for the sherry--a slightly reduced amount and a bit higher on the lemon juice. I had to play around with the amount of water to get it the consistency I wanted. If you don't like things too spicy, use an easier hand with the cayenne, but definitely add some because it really wakes up the flavors. The only problem I had was trying to stop "taste testing" it so there would be enough left for the noodles recipe! Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novelist Lisa Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious and simple to make using pantry staples. However, I had to make some substitutions, as I was missing some ingredients, so the 5-star rating is for my simpler, make-do version. I used all-natural peanut butter (with no sodium), 2 tbsp soy sauce, 1 to 2 tbsp red wine vinegar and a sprinkling of chili pepper flakes. Mixed it all up and added hot water as required to create the creamy consistency that I wanted. It's terrific as a veggie dipping sauce, and can be easily diluted to make it a more liquid sauce for noodles and chicken. Note to self: next time, try using sriracha sauce for the kick instead of chili flakes. Bet the results will be tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Fluffy Peanut Butter Frosting

See how to make the perfect frosting for brownies or cakes.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States