Thai Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Used broccoli instead of cucumbers and skipped the mushrooms. Used a little less ginger and oyster sauce and more garlic. Used the whole bottle of peanut sauce when making the recipe of 6 servings. Spicy enough as is! Don't need to add more spice. Plus we added roasted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the first recipe I decided to try after finding the website. I really dont enjoy cooking and get fed up with trying to think of new and different things to eat. I tried a little of this whilst it was cooking in the skillet and thought oh this is awful, my hubby is going to try it, say thanks for the effort, but he doesn't like it. Long story short I dished it up with the noodles and for some reason it tasted a whole lot different than my earlier taste from the skillet. We both really enjoyed it. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because when I see the picture that accompanies the recipe, that's what I expect it to look like and this didn't look anything like it. Now to find recipe number 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent. I didn't have mushrooms, put 1 cubed eggplant instead, came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
As I was carefully preparing all the fresh ingredients I taste tested along the way. It was absolutely awesome... then came time to add the peanut sauce. Once I did that it all went south. All the fresh crisp vegetables were over powered by the peanut flavor. I do have to say, that it did have a nice little 'after burn" but not too much. It was the only thing you could taste beside peanut. I'll make it again, just without the peanut sauce... I'll sub more chilli and add lime. I definately thought the cucumbers were an interesting touch. Probably tasted really good if it hadn't been for the peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
OMG !!!! THIS WAS THE BOMB !!! Also tried it with shrimp and my family loved it. the sauces combined made such a flavorful dish. I omitted the cucumber and carrots. Had a hard time with the rice noodles, and tried regular angel hair pasta. Just DELISH !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
very good and easy! I made a few changes, though - mostly because I didn't have some of the ingredients but also from other reviews. Firstly, I used ground pork - because I didn't have enough chicken on hand. For the peanut sauce, I chopped up finely about 3 tbsp of roasted peanuts, and then also added a dollop of peanut butter (prob about 2tbsp). I also added about a tpsp of soy to this mix. instead of the oyster sauce, I used 1 tbsp fish sauce and 1 tbsp lime juice. I didn't have red chile sauce on hand, so I used about a teaspoon of red thai curry paste. I didn't use the cucumber in the mix, but chopped some up and served on top. I didn't use mushrooms (didn't have any) but used brocolli. It was quick, easy and a hit with the family (husband and 2 kids). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
not quite as easy as going to our favorite Thai restaurant, but really delicious, and not difficult to make. The prep is the most work, and I highly recommend having everything prepped before you even heat a pan, this dish is quick moving once you start cooking. Like another reviewer stated, authentic Thai food is going to have tender crisp vegetables, so basically just heating the veggies through is enough cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I loved this recipe. I had a hard time finding oyster sauce, so I substituted fish sauce. Also, I used Thai Kitchen's Sweet Chili sauce instead of regular chili sauce. My boyfriend loved it to, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I used chili paste insted of chili sauce, so I only used one tablespoon. It was still quite spicy for my own personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I loved this recipe. I love foods from other countries. I especially like making them at home. I am good at going to a restaurant eating something and liking it so much I try to go home and either find a recipe for it or experiment on my own. I am always getting inspiration from reviews and recipes and then creating my own recipe. In my opinion cooking is nothing more than creating. A friend of mine's son is getting married and the bride and groom want Thai food for their reception. I was asked about a month ago to help with SERVING the food. that inspired me to go searching for Thai recipes. My husband doesn't like real spicy food and I have acid reflux so even though I like it pretty hot it doesn't like me. But since my husband and I got married he does like it when I add a little kick to stuff because he says it's not too spicy. I used peanut sauce in the bottle. I liked the cucumber it was a nice change. I didn't think it was quite hot enough so I added extra peanut sauce and my friends husband suggested adding cayenne pepper. It was great. My friends enjoyed the food so much that they almost didn't have enough for their son to try to approve it for the reception. LOL! Some of the other tips that were given in other reviews I will try next time I make this. Needless to say this recipe will be served at the reception. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States