Thai Noodles and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We just put our plates down and I for one loved this dish! I used a few (heavy) squirts of sriracha instead of the red pepper flakes. I also cooked my chicken strips in coconut oil after I dipped them in egg & milk and dredged them through a crushed peanut/bread crumb mix (heavy on the crushed peanuts). This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was delicious. I only had two large chicken breasts, so I cut them into strips and browned them with some olive oil, salt garlic powder, black pepper and soy sauce. My Cream of Mushroom soup didn't have Roasted Garlic, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. My family was impressed, and I was too. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
It is delicious! I made it for two of my women friends and myself and we all loved it. I did two things differently: I cut my own cabbage and shredded some carrot instead of the coleslaw mix and I used oven roasted chicken cut in strips. It reminds me of Pad Thai which my son's family loves. I forwarded the recipe to him because it is delicious and he can easily make it for his family after he comes home from work. It does come together in 30 minutes which is great for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Sauce was very thick. I added water to it to thin it down and that helped. Everyone at the table enjoyed the meal. Served with salad and a baguette. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was really good. At first taste before the chicken and cabbage where added I was a little worried about the strong Lime flavor. As one put it,"it was a little off". But after making this my own by adding garlic, green onions and green and red peppers, the flavors all blended really well and everyone loved it. Like everyone else I did have to add about a cup of the water that I boiled the chicken and then cooked the noodles in. It gave it a nice smooth taste. Next time I'll grill chicken breast whole and use the noodles and veggies as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDETIIHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I loved this recipe. I didn't have the soup on hand so I used a mixture of cream, chopped mushrooms and fresh garlic. It turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Recipe is to die for! I had a friend make it for me and I had to make it again only 4 days later...and I still want to make it again! Only changes were: used Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup and 1 lb of chicken breast diced and sauteed. Used 3/4 package angelhair pasta. Was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as directed, and my family of 6 and I absolutely LOVED IT. Even the preschooler was asking for more (enough said, huh?) I'm usually hesitant to use a recipe with condensed soup, but this meal really was amazing and did NOT taste like your typical cooking-with-soup sort of dish. While it was a kid pleaser, it also managed to feel pretty darn fancy. Even better, it went together very easily. The time and serving estimates really are spot on. We're definitely going to make this a favorite in our normal meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
So delicious! I am a freak for peanut sauces and this one is very very good! My cream of mushroom soup also didn't have the garlic, and I omitted the lime juice because I am allergic, and also forgot the red peppers, but it was so delicious anyways. I cooked the chicken breast right before, and added the chicken and vermicelli noodles to the pan after the sauce boiled and heated it through (because the vermicelli noodles were rinsed in cold water) and just added the coleslaw right before serving because I didn't want it to get mushy (I like crispy/crunchy texture). Yum, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Delicous! I was skeptical of the Cream of Mushroom soup in the sauce, and was delighted with the outcome. Recipe as is a perfect. Any type of noodle can be used, I used spirals because that's what I had in the cupboard. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States