Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
great salad! I used oat milk instead of cow milk, worked well. I left out the sprouts. More salt was also needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fem_prof
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I used mushrooms instead of sprouts and added salmon. It was very good and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
quite enjoyed this salad - I would cut the udon noodles in half and use less sprouts next time - the mint adds a refreshing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by chelsea
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I was broke and starving in the middle of the night last night and totally butchered this recipe using top ramen and leaving out all the vegetables and it still tasted great. I'll try it this way after I go shopping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used different veggies (snow peas, carrots and red bell pepper) and almond milk instead of the dairy to make it vegan ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Wiehl
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent and easy. Just a bit time consuming with regards to prep, but thankfully my food processor did most of the work. It makes a TON - which is awesome because I'll have lunches for work for the next few days. The package of Udon noodles I had was 10 ounces, but I used them all and still had a nice proportion with the sauce. The instructions said to boil for 13 minutes (rather than 5), so I'd recommend checking the instructions on your package rather than relying on the ones in the recipe. Also, my only additions were chopped cilantro and cooked shrimp. I also only added about half the mint it called for as I was worried it would be too powerful. Hubby said, "This is restaurant quality." That's one of the best compliments I can give this meal. Would like to try with grilled chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wiehl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I had never tried to make anything thai before and this turned out pretty good. I wanted a pasta salad for the weekend, so I made this and left out the lettuce. Used carb smart speg. noodles. Hubby said it needed a bit more "kick" so he added more soy sauce to his. I will try again. It was something new and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This did not last long! super addicting flavors. I would add a little less milk. Mine turned out just a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was great!!! We didn't have enough peanut butter so we added half almond butter and doubled the pepper flakes. Next time we will try coconut milk. Next time will be soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is one of my favorite salads to make in the summer. I love it! It doesn't keep that well in the fridge, though. The cucumbers get kind of icky and the salad goes watery. Best to make it not long before you serve it. Also, refridgerating can affect the consistency and make the dressing and noodles kind of stiff. It still tastes good, it just doesn't look as pretty and is harder to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States