Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used different veggies (snow peas, carrots and red bell pepper) and almond milk instead of the dairy to make it vegan ... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen Wiehl
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent and easy. Just a bit time consuming with regards to prep, but thankfully my food processor did most of the work. It makes a TON - which is awesome because I'll have lunches for work for the next few days. The package of Udon noodles I had was 10 ounces, but I used them all and still had a nice proportion with the sauce. The instructions said to boil for 13 minutes (rather than 5), so I'd recommend checking the instructions on your package rather than relying on the ones in the recipe. Also, my only additions were chopped cilantro and cooked shrimp. I also only added about half the mint it called for as I was worried it would be too powerful. Hubby said, "This is restaurant quality." That's one of the best compliments I can give this meal. Would like to try with grilled chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wiehl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I had never tried to make anything thai before and this turned out pretty good. I wanted a pasta salad for the weekend, so I made this and left out the lettuce. Used carb smart speg. noodles. Hubby said it needed a bit more "kick" so he added more soy sauce to his. I will try again. It was something new and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This did not last long! super addicting flavors. I would add a little less milk. Mine turned out just a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This was great!!! We didn't have enough peanut butter so we added half almond butter and doubled the pepper flakes. Next time we will try coconut milk. Next time will be soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is one of my favorite salads to make in the summer. I love it! It doesn't keep that well in the fridge, though. The cucumbers get kind of icky and the salad goes watery. Best to make it not long before you serve it. Also, refridgerating can affect the consistency and make the dressing and noodles kind of stiff. It still tastes good, it just doesn't look as pretty and is harder to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I loved the dressing!!!! The best thai pasta salad I have ever had! I opted not to do the Romain lettuce. I added seseame seeds and cilantro. I did not use cucumbers but I used green bell peppers and peas. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband and I were disappointed in this recipe...from the ingrediants, we thought we would love it! I made it as written and I think that it could use a lot of changes to make it a hit! But, it does have potential. Cilantro and basil added to the salad would be terrific and lime juice added to the dressing would be great as well...maybe even a little lime zest. Also, I think it would be better as just a noodle salad without the lettuce. I think I'll try this again with a few changes, but, as written I wouldn't suggest it. Thanks, anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I thought this recipe was lacking 3 key thai ingredients...lime juice, fresh cilantro and fresh basil, so I added them (1/2 cup each for a doubled recipe). I also added some red bell pepper for color and sweetness. I also think the key to this dish is tossing everything right before serving. I used thai rice noodles because I didn't have udon (too lazy to go shopping) and they worked out fine, but again, I wouldn't recommend tossing this head of time with anything but udon. Other noodles will get gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I just made this for a potluck at work and it was a hit! I added about 2 tbsp. of brown sugar and I was pretty liberal with the ginger. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States