Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
I substituted linguine for the udon noodles, and it turned out well. I feel the texture of the bean sprouts detracted from the salad, so next time I'll leave those out. Otherwise, a very good, flavorful salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Excellent! Loads of flavor. I doubled the recipe, followed the directions exactly, using the Eden brand Udon noodles and served for a luncheon. It makes quite a bit. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It was a perfect combo with Cold Cantaloupe Soup. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
I just moved to central Illinois from the 'burbs of Chicago. This recipe reminds me of my favorite noodle dish at Basai Thasi in Oakbrook. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieHenegar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2001
Excellent, excellent! I found it also works very well with the thin, translucent Thai rice noodles. The peanut dressing is very tasty, and I think kids would like it; don't have any, can't say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
I scaled the recipe to 10 servings for my bible study group and it worked very well. It is a very tasty salad and you can make it a hot as you like with the red pepper flakes which is good. I also used the linguine paste instead of the Undo noodles as it called for. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
FANTASTIC!!! Excellent for a warm summer night when you want to cool down. I was skeptical about mixing milk directly with vinegar in the dressing because I thought the milk would curdle, so I combined all the dressing ingredients *except* the milk, stirred it well, then added the milk. The dressing tasted just like what I've had at good Thai restaurants!!! I made one addition to the noodle mixture: fresh cilantro. The results were so fresh and yummy! I'm glad the recipe made a lot of noodle salad because I'm looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is my favourite recipe! I've made it for several parties and even asked my fiance to cook it on my birthday. It's delicious and a great way to show friends that I don't eat twigs and leaves. (I'm vegan - and soy milk is a great substitute for regular milk in this recipe. Also, soba noodles rather than udon are an interesting variation.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made this for my husband and I for lunch and tons left over for lunch the next day. loved the dressing and will add a little more red pepper next time for more kick. thanks jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I agree, this one's a keeper. I added 1/8 tsp of Splenda to the dressing and a bit more crushed red pepper. I also added thin slices of red peppper and snow peas to the salad. I also chose Peking Noodles (they don't need to be boiled) over Udon noodles. With these modifications, this salad was crisp 3 days later. I mean it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I tried this recipe for the new years bash I threw. My guests thought I bought it. It was that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States