Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
I agree, this one's a keeper. I added 1/8 tsp of Splenda to the dressing and a bit more crushed red pepper. I also added thin slices of red peppper and snow peas to the salad. I also chose Peking Noodles (they don't need to be boiled) over Udon noodles. With these modifications, this salad was crisp 3 days later. I mean it, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melly Gee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made this for my husband and I for lunch and tons left over for lunch the next day. loved the dressing and will add a little more red pepper next time for more kick. thanks jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This is my favourite recipe! I've made it for several parties and even asked my fiance to cook it on my birthday. It's delicious and a great way to show friends that I don't eat twigs and leaves. (I'm vegan - and soy milk is a great substitute for regular milk in this recipe. Also, soba noodles rather than udon are an interesting variation.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I followed the recipe as exactly as I could although I did have to do a little guess work here and there. I used unsalted old fashioned peanut butter and, although it didn't specify, I used unseasoned rice vinegar. My noodles were quite sticky so next time I will add a little sesame oil to them after I rinse them in cold water. Will also add a bit more red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit more. All in all, a very nice recipe with lovely flavor. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
FANTASTIC!!! Excellent for a warm summer night when you want to cool down. I was skeptical about mixing milk directly with vinegar in the dressing because I thought the milk would curdle, so I combined all the dressing ingredients *except* the milk, stirred it well, then added the milk. The dressing tasted just like what I've had at good Thai restaurants!!! I made one addition to the noodle mixture: fresh cilantro. The results were so fresh and yummy! I'm glad the recipe made a lot of noodle salad because I'm looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Excellent! Loads of flavor. I doubled the recipe, followed the directions exactly, using the Eden brand Udon noodles and served for a luncheon. It makes quite a bit. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. It was a perfect combo with Cold Cantaloupe Soup. Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was very good. I doubled the noodles. My udon noodles were already cooked and would not have served 6 - 8. I don't know if I got something different than the recipe specified and that is why I had to double the noodles or what. In any case, we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
the dressing for this is wonderful. I added a bit more ginger to it though for a bit more bit and a little more red pepper for spice and omitted the udon noodles for the thinner stir fry noodles. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This is very good. I used linguine noodles and left out the lettuce. It made delcious peanutty asian style noodles. Everyone I've served it to has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
This was good. I liked the sauce the best. Even though I don't usually use red pepper, I used it in the sauce and enjoyed the zing. I used ramen noodles, rinsed and oiled, because our grocery store had not Udon. I thought it worked okay. Also added red bell pepper in place of carrots. Oh, and I also added thinly sliced cabbage(coleslaw mix). I thought it workded well- a good luncheon dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssschwingg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cartagena, Bolivar, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States