Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This salad is a real crowd pleaser. The first time I made this salad, I didn't read that it served 20 until I was 3/4 through preparation. I felt pretty silly makeing the whole recipe for 8 people, but I am glad I did because there was hardly any left! The sauce is fantasitic, and versitile - it would make a great dipping sauce for chicken, shrimp or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Editor's note: Amount for black sesame seeds corrected on 1/11/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
LOVED this recipe! Definitely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
excellent. company favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I really liked the dressing and would even use that for another recipe! The salad was very generous. I substituted Chicken for the shrimp and that was still very tasty. I would use fewer Black sesame seeds, but they add a nice flavor and visual presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Awesome. Delicious. Used peanut butter only instead of the tahini because I didn't have any. Skipped cilantro, but still many complex flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My 15 guests and I thought this was a wonderful salad. In spite of second/third helpings, we had leftovers! I used chicken instead of shrimp and about half the cilantro. It needed salt & I added extra dressing. The dressing is good for other purposes, e.g. a Thai wrap dip, similar to those made at Good Earth restaurants. (Just wrap favorite ingredients, like couscous, green onions, chicken, etc.) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great recipe! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
The dressing for this is amazing. I used three ingredients for the salad itself-matchstick carrots, chickpeas, then cilantro at the very end atfer adding the dressing. I did add 2 Tablespoons of honey, as did another reviewer. It does in my opinion need a bit of spice but I am not sure what-salt, or something with a kick like hot pepper?? Great nonetheless!!! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I love this salad, it was huge hit at my dinner party!!! I did change somethings and added a bit as well. Instead of using napa cabbage I used Bok Choy, I also added a cup of chopped Cucumber and used 1/2 cup of sweet chilli rather then just a 1/4 cup!!! Love this recipe...looking forwarded to using it as a meal with grilled chicken on top!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States