Thai Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
This salad is a real crowd pleaser. The first time I made this salad, I didn't read that it served 20 until I was 3/4 through preparation. I felt pretty silly makeing the whole recipe for 8 people, but I am glad I did because there was hardly any left! The sauce is fantasitic, and versitile - it would make a great dipping sauce for chicken, shrimp or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Makes a ton!! Although it states this is a "quick" recipe, it is time-consuming: make dressing, cook noodles, chop or shred lots of vegetables. Not as flavorful as other Thai noodle salads I've eaten as the sauce was on the mild side. It was o.k., but it didn't receive much response from my guests, and only 1 (out of 11) asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
I substituted Thai rice noodles for the pasta. A little cilantro goes a long way. The recipe divides easily. Tasty sauce. My preteen daughter helped with all of the "chopping" and enjoyed the dish, especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I used whole wheat linguine instead of angel hair, cucumber and scallions instead of carrot, lime juice, olive oil and fresh ginger in place of peanut butter and tahini. Also, didn't use shrimp but wish I had...grilled chicken would be nice as well. I will make this again and again. It's addictive, healthy and beautiful to look at. A real keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is so good. My husband is from Laos and i love Thai and Laos food, I thought it sounded weird to use speghetti noodles, but it was actually tasted VERY yummy! I would have given 5 stars, but there was just that LITTLE SOMETHING missing in the sauce???? I'll have to play with it next time, my husband LOVED this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I thought the sauce was fantastic. To cut down on prep, I used a bagged shredded cabbage, same for the shredded carrots. Also, I left out the green onion and shrimp (food allergies). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
its pretty good, I used chicken instead,and didnt use the tahini either...I have it but it didnt sound good to me in this...I also added 1 tea gound ginger and honey instead of brown sugar and I doubled it...I also added honey roasted sunflower seeds instead of peanuts..didnt have those on hand...plus I added the juice of 1 lime..will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Photo by SISSYZEKE
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This is incredible! Fresh tasting and so good for you, all the elements work well in this one. Tahini is expensive, but now I've got it and will make good use of it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Takes a fair amount of prep time, but it comes together quickly after that. I love the peanut dressing with the pasta, the crunch of the veggies, and fresh cilantro. I had large shrimp that I marinated and stir fried with lime and ginger--my modification. We loved this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good flavors! I made exactly as directed, except omitting green pepper because I didn't have any. The dressing is a little too thick and strong for me. I diluted and thinned mine with chicken broth - perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States